• Did I Kill My Husband?

  • By: AJ Campbell
  • Narrated by: Antonia Beamish
  • Length: 8 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Did I Kill My Husband?  By  cover art

Did I Kill My Husband?

By: AJ Campbell
Narrated by: Antonia Beamish
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The police officer's voice is steady as he tells me the news. Your husband is in hospital. My heart pounds. I think about my children, safely tucked up in bed. What will happen to us if he loses his life? And more importantly do the police know where I really was tonight?

Everybody thinks Michael and I are the perfect couple. But everybody is wrong.

Because my dear, lovely husband was at the heart of a scandal at the school where he teaches. He was cleared of any wrongdoing. At first I believed him. Now, I'm sure he's been hiding something terrible.

But I cant tell the police a thing. Because my husband isn't the only one with secrets.

So, as I stand here knowing I have to tell my children that Michael is fighting for his life, I ask myself: what would be worse? For my husband, the much-loved local teacher, to die? Or for him to live, and for all his lies to come home again?

In the end, the choice is easy. I know what I have to do

I'll tell the police that I would never, ever hurt my husband. But will they believe me?

This is a heart-racing thriller! Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, Jeneva Rose and Shari Lapena.

©2024 AJ Campbell (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.