Showing results by narrator "Susie James"

Categories

All Categories

11 results
Sort by
    • The Good Daughter

    • By: Karin Slaughter
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 15 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 47
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 44

    Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte and Samantha Quinn's happy small-town family life was torn apart by a terrifying attack on their family home. It left their mother dead. It left their father - Pikeville's notorious defence attorney - devastated. And it left the family fractured beyond repair, consumed by secrets from that terrible night. Twenty-eight years later, Charlie has followed in her father's footsteps to become a lawyer herself - the archetypal good daughter.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Suspense and entrigue

    • By Charmaine P on 05-20-18

    Regular price: $17.96

    • Death Is Not Enough

    • The Baltimore Series, Book 6
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 16 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 6

    A ruthless gang leader. A deadly vendetta. Karen Rose returns with the breakneck follow-up to Monster in the Closet and the sixth book in the heart-pounding Baltimore Series. Gwyn Weaver is as resilient as anyone could be. Having survived an attempted murder, she has rebuilt her life and reclaimed her dignity and strength. She's always known about her feelings for defence attorney Thomas Thorne, but as her friend and a colleague there could be no chance of anything more...or could there?

    Regular price: $21.81

    • Santa Cruz Noir

    • By: Susie Bright - editor
    • Narrated by: James Patrick Cronin, Richard Ferrone, Susie Bright, and others
    • Length: 8 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10

    Akashic Books continues its award-winning series of original noir anthologies, launched in 2004 with Brooklyn Noir. This anthology includes brand-new stories by: Tommy Moore, Jessica Breheny, Naomi Hirahara, Calvin McMillin, Liza Monroy, Elizabeth McKenzie, Jill Wolfson, Ariel Gore, Jon Bailiff, Maceo Montoya, Micah Perks, Seana Graham, Vinnie Hansen, Peggy Townsend, Margaret Elysia Garcia, Lou Mathews, Lee Quarnstrom, Dillon Kaiser, Beth Lisick, and Wallace Baine. 

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dead On!

    • By Marga Gomez on 06-18-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • PONS Der große Audio-Intensivtrainer - Business Englisch

    • Erfolgreich kommunizieren im Geschäftleben
    • By: Arkadiusz Wrobel
    • Narrated by: Karin Adam, Margaret Cop, Susie Hare, and others
    • Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Hören und üben für unterwegs. Mit Englisch im Job glänzen: Erweitern und festigen Sie Ihre Sprachkenntnisse, um im Beruf sicher auf Englisch zu kommunizieren. Sicher telefonieren: Trainieren Sie die wichtigsten geschäftlichen Situationen wie Terminvereinbarungen, Bestellungen, Reservierungen, Beschwerden, usw. Professionell präsentieren: Bereiten Sie sich auf das Moderieren, Vortragen und Präsentieren auf Englisch vor und meistern Sie souverän die häufigsten Situationen.

    Regular price: $25.02

    • Every Dark Corner

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 3
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 21 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13

    Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen. When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger.

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Closer Than You Think

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 1
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 22 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 34
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 34
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 34

    Electrifying. Addictive. Suspenseful. At the top of her game. Karen Rose, the multiple Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller, returns with a new mini-series, new characters and her best novel yet. Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Chilling!

    • By Kathryn @theBookDate on 12-15-16

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Alone in the Dark

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 2
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 25 hrs and 29 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13

    The Sunday Times best-selling author of Closer Than You Think returns with a breathtaking new novel in the Cincinnati series - would you cross the line between danger and desire, and justice and revenge? A desperate hunt to find a young girl's killer is about to turn deadly....

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Mein Audio-Sprachkurs Englisch

    • By: Majka Dischler
    • Narrated by: Gillian Bathmaker, Debby Böhm, Mark Borrill, and others
    • Length: 6 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Hören: Adam führt Sie mit abwechslungsreichen Texten, Hörübungen und Erklärungen an die englische Sprache heran. Hören Sie ihm einfach zu und lernen Sie Schritt für Schritt alles Wichtige zu Wortschatz, Kommunikation und Grammatik. Ohne Stift und - wenn Sie mögen - auch ganz ohne Buch. Verstehen: Lassen Sie sich von Adam beim Englischlernen begleiten. Er erklärt, motiviert, unterhält und gibt Tipps wie Sie sprachliche Stolperfallen vermeiden.

    Regular price: $9.80

    • Edge of Darkness

    • The Cincinnati Series, Book 4
    • By: Karen Rose
    • Narrated by: Susie James
    • Length: 20 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 6

    Homicide detective Adam Kimble is no stranger to battling demons. But Meredith Fallon is a different kind of weakness: one that could actually be good for him, if only he would let himself depend on her. Meredith has loved Adam for a year, and seeing how hard he's worked to deal with his PTSD makes her feelings only stronger, but she respects his needs. Her work keeps her busy anyway: she counsels sexually abused women like Mallory Martin to help them reintegrate into the world.

    Regular price: $20.65

    • PONS Audiotraining Plus - Englisch: Für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene

    • By: Majka Dischler
    • Narrated by: Gillian Bathmaker, Debby Böhm, Mark Borrill, and others
    • Length: 5 hrs and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Ideal zum mobilen Lernen und Üben. Das Komplettangebot für unterwegs mit einer Laufzeit von über 5 Stunden: Lernen und trainieren Sie gezielt Ihren Wortschatz, Ihre Aussprache und Ihr aktives Sprachvermögen. Üben Sie mit Hilfe von zwei unterhaltsamen Geschichten Ihr Hörverstehen und Ihre Kommunikation. Für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene.

    Regular price: $8.01

    • Best Interests

    • A BBC Radio 4 dramatisation
    • By: Sasha Hails
    • Narrated by: Peter Polycarpou, Gerard McDermott, Jonathan Forbes Forbes, and others
    • Length: 44 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Two new dramas which get inside the emotional realities of dealing with ethical dilemmas. When a confused young man with no I.D. and a Doctor Who fixation is brought into hospital, the staff have clear rules about how decisions can be made on his behalf. But when he starts to make his own wishes clear, are they right to listen? Starring Gunnar Cauthery, Clare Perkins, Simon Bubb, and Carl Prekopp.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent

    • By Bird Lady 147 on 04-25-15

    Regular price: $8.26