• Underpowered Howard

  • A LitRPG Adventure
  • By: John L. Monk
  • Narrated by: Neil Hellegers
  • Length: 10 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (676 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Underpowered Howard  By  cover art

Underpowered Howard

By: John L. Monk
Narrated by: Neil Hellegers
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

When there's no way to win, cheat, and cheat big.

Deep within Heroes of Mythian, a game world where retirees exchange their physical bodies for an eternity of adventure, Howard learns a terrible secret: The game is glitched, and it’s killing its mightiest players forever.

Desperate to save his friends and countless innocents, he hatches a plan to fix things. Doing so will require skill, determination, and help from a number of unlikely heroes along the way. Using his deep knowledge of game mechanics, he’ll start again as a level 0 necromancer and exploit his way to power.

With luck, his game-breaking exploits will alert Mythian’s admins that something is wrong. With more luck, they’ll pull him aside and ask how and why he'd done it.

With even more luck...well...in that unlikely event, the game’s creators - uncaring at best, and sadistic at worst - won’t delete him for exposing their mistakes.

It’s a risk he’s willing to take, though some warn it may destroy all of Mythian in the process.

Don't miss an epic LitRPG Adventure from number one best-selling author John L. Monk. Did we mention it's got plenty of laughs? It's perfect for fans of Dakota Krout, James Osiris Baldwin, and Ryan Rimmel.

©2021 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio