Your audiobook is waiting…

The Death of Life

The Little Things That Kill Series, Book 2
Narrated by: Melanie Carey
Series: The Little Things That Kill, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 13 mins
4 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A kidnapped baby. A mother’s will to find her. A killer targeting them both. 

From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling "[A] literary ride that you'll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page." Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and C.J. Box. 

Three years ago, Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago, she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn’t erase her tenacity to get her little girl back...and get even with the ones who took her. 

When rookie Private Investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina’s long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who - and why - is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer’s crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself or guarding her family’s grisly secrets. 

But for Ari, it’s not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina’s daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Is reuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child’s life and possibly her own? 

A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she’s next? 

A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Melinda Leigh. 

©2018 Pamela Crane (P)2018 Pamela Crane

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

Worth listening to

Pam Crane has turned out to be one of my favorite writers. To me, her writing always gives you food for thought and she has a special way of combining hard topics with a dash of humor.