We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Thief Audiobook

The Thief

Regular Price:$25.09
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief

New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

Eugenides, the queen's thief, can steal anything - or so he says. When his boasting lands him in prison and the king's magus invites him on a quest to steal a legendary object, he's in no position to refuse. The magus thinks he has the right tool for the job, but Gen has plans of his own. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and A Conspiracy of Kings, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief.

©1996 Megan Whalen Turner (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

"In addition to its charismatic hero, this story possesses one of the most valuable treasures of all - a twinkling jewel of a surprise ending." (Publishers Weekly)

"A literary journey that enriches both its characters and readers before it is over." (Kirkus Reviews)

"A tantalizing, suspenseful, exceptionally clever novel." (The Horn Book)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (31 )
5 star
 (25)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (31 )
5 star
 (25)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.8 (31 )
5 star
 (26)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Gee 05-21-17
    Gee 05-21-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    10
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    42
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A favorite"

    Wonderful story, wonderful narration. While there is a bit of a slow start, by the end I couldn't wait for the next book. I hope people give it a try, because it is very much worth a credit.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ronnie R 05-16-17
    Ronnie R 05-16-17 Member Since 2007
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    43
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The first of many great stories"

    This writer is one of the funnest riders to read. This story The Thief is one of the best. This is a good safe clean story for young folks and adults alike. I have waited many years for audible to finally pick up this writer and I am so glad they have. Probably because of the popularity of the book that was just released it has caused publishers to notice how many people are looking forward to stories from Megan Whalen Turner. It is a good fiction story with a fun plot about mythology. I hope you enjoy it as much as our family has. RPR

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Zaseka 05-17-17
    Zaseka 05-17-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Outstanding book"

    This is a simply amazing story, narrated expertly. It is nice to see one of my favorite books from my childhood done so much justice.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.