We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
One Death, Nine Stories Audiobook

One Death, Nine Stories

Regular Price:$17.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Nicholas, Kevin. Age 19. Died at York Hospital, July 19, 2012. Kev's the first kid their age to die. And now, even though he's dead, he's not really gone. Even now his choices are touching the people he left behind.

Rita Williams-Garcia follows one aimless teen as he finds a new life in his new job - at the mortuary. Ellen Hopkins reveals what two altar boys (and one altar girl) might get up to at the cemetery at night. Will Weaver turns a lens on Kevin's sister as she collects his surprising effects - and makes good use of them. Here, in nine stories, we meet people who didn't know Kevin, friends from his childhood, his ex-girlfriend, his best friend, all dealing with the fallout of his death. Being a teenager is a time for all kinds of firsts - first jobs, first loves, first good-byes, firsts that break your heart and awaken your soul. It's an initiation of sorts, and it can be brutal. But on the other side of it is the rest of your life.

©2014 Compilation © 2014 by Marc Aronson and Charles R. Smith Jr., original book published by Candlewick Press. “Down Below” © 2014 by Rita Williams-Garcia. “Initiation” © 2014 by Ellen Hopkins. “Just Once” © 2014 by A.S. King. “The Next NEXT Level” © 2014 by Torrey Maldonado. “Running Man” © 2014 by Charles R. Smith Jr. “Making Up the Dead” © 2014 by Nora Raleigh Baskin. “Two-a-Days” © 2014 by Chris Barton. “I Have a Gun” © 2014 by Will Weaver. “Connections” © 2014 by Marina Budhos. (P)2014 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.

What Members Say

There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.


Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.