Regular price: $31.93

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Freedom's Slave is the exhilarating end to Heather Demetrios' Dark Caravan Cycle - a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy Publishers Weekly called "an intricate and smartly written story", perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown.

Meanwhile, Raif's return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn't as smooth as he'd hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades, and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar's own ranks - and from the one person she trusts the most.

Is Nalia and Raif's enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?

©2017 Heather Demetrios (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!!

I think this series is one of my new favorites of all time! Definitely worth a credit! The part where the main characters finally find out each other's true names actually brought me to tears it was so beautiful. Great job Miss Demetrios, and Erin Mallon really brought the story to life!