Regular price: $15.48

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The final part in the Pure trilogy for fans of The Passage, The Road, and The Hunger Games.

Partridge has escaped the safety of his father's empire and left the Dome, where his people - the Pures - have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures.

But Partridge's actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.

©2014 Julianna Baggott (P)2014 Hachette Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Rachael
  • 09-12-15

I really enjoyed it I didn't want it to end! 😌 You'll laugh your pants off!

It was a really good third book I enjoyed it although it could have ended a little better or maybe have been a final book.

All the characters were brilliant, I liked El Captain the best, he struggled with his brother but when it came down to it El Captain wanted to be a better person.

I would recommend all three books it will captures anybody's intrigue and as I said I didn't want it to end!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Heather
  • 03-01-14

So sad. As such a let down

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

No, I would not. Having read the two books that come before this one, I was amazed and love them and listen to them over and over again. Now having listen to this third book, what a waste of my time reading it.

Would you ever listen to anything by Julianna Baggott again?

I think I would have to check reviews before. The first two books were outstanding, however this third book, feels rush and unloved. It's like she hated every moment she wrote it

Which character – as performed by the narrators – was your favourite?

In this book none

Was Burn worth the listening time?

NO

Any additional comments?

This book could have been great, but it's not. The book leaves you with a lot of unanswered questions, but most of all by the time she's rush you to the end, you no longer care about any one. Which is such a shame , I couldn't wait to read this book and feel so sad that I did . It's rubbish . She could have done so much better, can't believe she got the green light on this.