We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Release Me (The Stark Trilogy) Audiobook

Release Me (The Stark Trilogy): The Stark Series #1

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Finalist, Erotica, 2014

For fans of Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard "no" and a fiery woman who says "yes" on her own terms.

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past - and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him - and us - forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2013 J. Kenner (P)2013 Random House Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.1 (1972 )
5 star
 (967)
4 star
 (561)
3 star
 (271)
2 star
 (96)
1 star
 (77)
Overall
4.1 (1764 )
5 star
 (859)
4 star
 (499)
3 star
 (248)
2 star
 (79)
1 star
 (79)
Story
4.1 (1757 )
5 star
 (882)
4 star
 (466)
3 star
 (244)
2 star
 (99)
1 star
 (66)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Holly Pequannock, NJ, United States 05-29-13
    Holly Pequannock, NJ, United States 05-29-13 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    73
    15
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Just OK"
    Would you try another book from J. Kenner and/or Sofia Willingham?

    Yes, if it was discounted or free.<br/>I am not on the edge of my seat or scrambling to buy it!


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    I liked all the Blue-Collar workers in the book. LOL They were the only down to earth believable people in the story.


    What aspect of Sofia Willingham’s performance would you have changed?

    She almost whispered too much! Kinda annoying.


    If this book were a movie would you go see it?

    Possibly


    Any additional comments?

    I would not use a credit to get the 2nd book in the series. I may buy it if it was $5.99 or less, just to see what happens to Nikki and Damien.<br/>

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    R FORT WORTH, Texas, United States 05-06-13
    R FORT WORTH, Texas, United States 05-06-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Narrator Sucks"
    What didn’t you like about Sofia Willingham’s performance?

    Oh my I could not get into the story due to the narrators horrible whispering voice. Seriously why is the netire book being whispered? That just didnt do it for me so that is why I couldn't sync with the characters or the story line.


    Any additional comments?

    So I read the novel vs listening and I loved this story and I can't wait for the 3rd novel to be realeased complete me. This just wasn't a story I could get into by listening to it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    D- An Amazon Customer Denver, Colorado, United States 04-09-13
    D- An Amazon Customer Denver, Colorado, United States 04-09-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    80
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I was not expecting to like it as much as I did."
    Would you listen to Release Me again? Why?

    yes


    What other book might you compare Release Me to and why?

    CrossFire books. Flawed men who offer the world but need the woman more than she needs them... Yeah, it's the same kind of book. and I am a sucker for that.


    What about Sofia Willingham’s performance did you like?

    I liked her pacing and how she spoke I find many books I can't get into because of they way they are read.


    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    LATANYA Chula Vista, CA, United States 04-06-13
    LATANYA Chula Vista, CA, United States 04-06-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!"
    What did you love best about Release Me?

    Whenever you have a dominant hero with an unmistakable attraction to a heroine, it's bound to be a good story. Now mix powerful emotions and troubled pasts, with hot passion, and it's a recipe for greatness! I've never recommended for someone to use a credit, but this book has brought me to do so!


    What other book might you compare Release Me to and why?

    A little bit of FSOG, but the plot and dialogue is better.


    What about Sofia Willingham’s performance did you like?

    Her ability to transform between voices without compromise.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes! I stayed up all night listening to it.


    Any additional comments?

    I can't wait for the next installment.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    DAWN WATERTOWN, WI, United States 04-06-13
    DAWN WATERTOWN, WI, United States 04-06-13 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    63
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    79
    35
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cant wait for books 2 & 3"
    Where does Release Me rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    It is right up there with Fifty Shades of Grey, and Bared to You


    What did you like best about this story?

    Damion has such a dark hidden past it left me wanting more


    Which character – as performed by Sofia Willingham – was your favorite?

    Niki was my favorite, but Damion was right there too. She does a great job with all the characters.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    I cried when Niki finally shows Damion her scars, and he holds her, kisses the scars....


    Any additional comments?

    Hurry and get the next to books in audible please!

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kacey Harlan, KY, United States 03-27-13
    Kacey Harlan, KY, United States 03-27-13

    I am a person how loves a Great Listen after a long day at Work!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    15
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "SERIOUS BUT HOT BOOK!"

    I loved this book! It has all the secrets, drama, emotions and HOT SEX, that a person could want! The narrator was great! I fell in love with both Nikki and Damien. I can't wait till book 2 comes of next month. I am soo impatient!

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ali Richmond, VA, United States 03-14-13
    Ali Richmond, VA, United States 03-14-13 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    120
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "So glad there's another book coming out soon!"
    Would you consider the audio edition of Release Me to be better than the print version?

    The audio is definitely much preferred in this case cuz it got me through the book faster, not that I wanted it to end. But I just the opposite, I couldn't stop listening and the audio made it easier.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    This is a toughy because both main characters, Nikki and Damien, are lovable to me. Both characters are strong and very independent but they need each other. I think being with and seeing the other makes the character see and understand him/herself more. And that's what I love about this book. Both characters are facing similar demons and realize their bond is stronger than these demons.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    The entire book was just full of raw emotion and was very moving all around but I think the moment he confesses that he's been watching her and wanting her for years because he knew they were kindred spirits was really moving.


    Any additional comments?

    The part of this book I hated the most was when it was over. I wanted it to continue. I am so excited for the next book in the series (Claim Me), which will be out next month (April 27th) YAY. I hope the second book touches more on his personal life. <br/><br/>All the raw emotion on both sides and trying to break the barriers is what makes it such a powerful listen. It is a lot like 50 shades and Bared To You.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jennifer Gorka Ste Genevieve, MO 03-08-13
    Jennifer Gorka Ste Genevieve, MO 03-08-13 Member Since 2012

    Say something about yourself!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    9
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    56
    26
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    5
    12
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved this!!"
    Would you listen to Release Me again? Why?

    I have listened to it 3 times already, and will probably listen to it several more times. I can't wait for the next one!! We all have a past, but to find someone to make it through ours ghosts with us is a great story to me.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes I listened to this in one day, I didn't want to turn it off!


    Any additional comments?

    This is definitely worth a Credit!

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Claudia 02-24-13
    Claudia 02-24-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    28
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    101
    14
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "If you are a 50 Shades Fan"
    Any additional comments?

    This was a good weekend listen held my attention. Writing was in the same style of 50 shades and i will definitely listen to the next book

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Katherine 02-14-13
    Katherine 02-14-13 Member Since 2015

    kcbaggett

    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    24
    11
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Next best thing to "50 Shades""

    I have been looking for the next "50"........ this is pretty close
    The story line is very entertaining and kept my attention, but the love line in HOT

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.