• Paris at First Light

  • WW2 Resistance Series
  • By: Amanda Lees
  • Narrated by: Sofia Zervudachi
  • Length: 10 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Paris at First Light  By  cover art

Paris at First Light

By: Amanda Lees
Narrated by: Sofia Zervudachi
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.70

Buy for $21.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Paris, 1944: secret agent Juliette is on her most dangerous mission of the war so far. But then her children are kidnapped, and to get them back she may have to commit the ultimate betrayal–that of France itself....

Four years ago, when France fell to the Nazis, Juliette made the ultimate sacrifice, leaving behind her two precious children to join the Resistance and defend her country. Now a spy in Paris, she must work with Captain Daniel Diaz–an American agent she’s taken an instant dislike to–on a dangerous mission to uncover a deadly Nazi plot.

As the pair play their parts, Juliette begins to see another side to Daniel, and their feelings for each other start to grow. But just as love blossoms, Juliette receives a ransom note that changes everything. Someone in Paris knows who she is. And they’ve kidnapped her little son and daughter. The message is clear: Betray your country, or you’ll never see your children alive again.

Juliette has sworn a sacred oath to save France at all costs, but she could never sacrifice her children. So, against all the odds, she decides to attempt the impossible: rescue her children and continue her dangerous work fighting the Nazi threat.

But as the mission forces Juliette and Daniel to the very brink, will they succeed on all fronts? And if not, will France pay the ultimate price, or will Juliette?

A completely gripping and heart-wrenching historical novel about hope, betrayal, and one mother’s limitless courage. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale, and My Name Is Eva, this epic story will leave you breathless.

This book can be enjoyed as a stand-alone.

©2022 Amanda Lees (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Paris at First Light

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent wwIi story

loved it. I would listen to her other books. the characters were charming and believable.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christineb
  • Christineb
  • 01-04-23

Infuriating

I'm so annoyed l wasted a credit on this ridiculous story that sounds like Allo Allo without any humour or anything positive frankly

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 11-25-22

Courage and Intrigue

A story of courage and intrigue set at the end of the Second World War. The central characters are predominantly strong women who show their grit and determination to fight against the Nazi struggle to regain control from the Allies. The twists and turns will leave you constantly wanting to read the next and then the next chapter. A worthy sequel but can be read as a standalone. Can’t wait for Book 3.