1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
No Ordinary Life  By  cover art

No Ordinary Life

By: Suzanne Redfearn
Narrated by: Whitney Dykhouse
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $30.09

Buy for $30.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Faye Martin never expected her husband to abandon her and their three children...or that she'd have to struggle every day to make ends meet. So when her 4-year-old daughter is discovered through a YouTube video and offered a starring role on a television series, it seems like her prayers have been answered. But when the reality of their new life settles in, Faye realizes that fame and fortune don't come without a price. 

In a world where everyone is an actor and every move is scrutinized by millions, it's impossible to know whom to trust, and Faye finds herself utterly alone in her struggle to save her family.

Emotionally riveting and insightful, No Ordinary Life is an unforgettable novel about the preciousness of childhood and the difficult choices a mother needs to make in order to protect this fragile time in her children's lives.

©2020 Suzanne Redfearn (P)2020 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

Critic Reviews

"Top Pick! From a deeply emotional place, Redfearn writes with a beautiful rawness that captures the emotions of the characters. Steady pacing, heartfelt dialogue and intense conflict make this story an extraordinary read." (RT Book Reviews)

"Redfearn specializes in tales of families in crisis...Fans of Steena Holmes and Amy Hatvany will appreciate Redfearn's family drama." (Booklist

"Suzanne Redfearn's No Ordinary Life is a gripping exploration of a mother's love and the lengths she'll go to protect her children. Redfearn honestly captures one family's meteoric rise and heartbreaking undoing. Compulsively readable, this poignant story will stay with readers long after the last page is turned." (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times best-selling author of The Weight of Silence

What listeners say about No Ordinary Life

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I loved this and recommend to all!!

This is the second book from Suzanne Redfearn that I've listened to and I absolutely loved both and this isn't my usual genre that I like. I got to know all the characters and really felt that I was there with them. The narration was exceptionally great!! I knew each character just by the change in voice.
Because of this book, I'm forever a Suzanne Redfearn and Whitney Dykhouse fan!!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Interesting story

That story line was intriguing. I personally did not care for the vulgar language especially in the settings portrayed. Liked twist at end.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

So awful

I read another book by this author and I like it- but this was awful. The mom in this story was the worst character I’ve ever met. I want my time back

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listen

I really enjoyed this book. So different from the murder mysteries and domestic entanglements, etc that seem to be the popular subjects. The narrator was perfect and the story line kept my attention all the way through. Bravo Susanne Redfearn and Whitney Dykhouse. Thank you for this great experience. Cheers!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

No ordinary life

I loved this book! it shows how deep a mother's love goes and the extent she will go for her children. that riches is not what is important to family.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

loved the narration!

No Ordinary Life was narrated beautifully! It made you fall in love with Molly and her voice!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Main character is annoying

Fay, the mother in the story, never stops whining and complaining about being treated unfairly and lied about. But then she lies and ruins an innocent man’s reputation to get her way.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Another weak female character

I'm disappointed once again in the continuing trend of weak female characters. I found myself rolling my eyes time and time again as the female lead kept making the worst decisions. I couldn't relate to her character and found myself wanting to turn the book off a few times. however I did enjoy the character building of the children and getting a glimpse into the Hollywood child actor scene.

I did find the ending frustrating after listening to the whole book I wanted to hear a little bit more about how the characters ended up.

I personally do not recommend this book