Regular price: $20.65

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The Hero
Libby Hall never really wanted to be noticed. But after she saves the children in her care from a fire, she finds herself headline news. And horrified by the attention. It all reminds her of what happened nine years ago. The last time she saw her best friend alive.

The Swap
Which is why the house swap is such a godsend. Libby and her husband, Jamie, exchange their flat in Bath for a beautiful, secluded house in Cornwall. It's a chance to heal their marriage - to stop its secrets tearing them apart.

The Hideaway
But this stylish Cornish home isn't the getaway they'd hoped for. They make odd, even disturbing discoveries in the house. It's so isolated - yet Libby doesn't feel entirely alone. As if she's being watched.

Is Libby being paranoid?
What is her husband hiding?
And as the secrets and lies come tumbling out, is the past about to catch up with them?

©2017 Claire Douglas (P)2017 Penguin AudioBooks

Critic Reviews

"Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train." (Marie Claire)
"Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real." (Gillian McAllister, The Sunday Times, best-selling author of Everything but the Truth)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Pauline Bain
  • 07-14-17

Excellent

Loved it. Engrossed from beginning to end with all the twists and turns. Very cleverly written. The narrator's performance was the icing on the cake AND the cherry on top.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Julie
  • 08-05-17

Couldn't stop listening

What made the experience of listening to Last Seen Alive the most enjoyable?

The narrator was excellent.Gripping storyline. Many twists to the story right to the end

Who was your favorite character and why?

Ziggy!... I liked them all

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Made me cry in some places.

Any additional comments?

I do not want to say much as do not want to spoil for others

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • C. Daniel
  • 09-19-17

Edge of your seat read

Very good storyline and I couldn't read it fast enough. Surprises in every chapter and I loved it ...............apart from the ending! I felt high and dry after reading the epilogue and quite disappointed. I guess I just like neat happy endings.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-19-17

Thank Goodness for Part 2

Would you listen to Last Seen Alive again? Why?

No, although I really enjoyed from Part 2 onwards, the first part was very dull and uninteresting. almost gave up with it.

What did you like best about this story?

Part 2 onwards was gripping and intense, the twists were interesting and did keep me going.

Which character – as performed by Katie Clarkson-Hill – was your favourite?

none

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

not bothered, although maybe the pace would have been kept up if I did do it all in one go.

Any additional comments?

I may well listen to local girl gone missing to see if its better.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Emma Giacalone
  • 09-07-17

Good twist

There is a good twist in the middle of this book, but I felt the ending was nothing special. Nevertheless a good listen. Aside from the narrators terrible attempt at a west country accent!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Gillian
  • 09-04-17

Last seen alive in

Good story shame about the ending have enjoyed the audio book
But did get a bit fed up with the narration by Katie clarkson -hill

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Teresa R
  • 08-25-17

Keeps you gripped

This book draws you in & keeps you hooked. Fabulous.
I highly recommend it fo holiday reading, because you won't want to put it down

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Sir Lister
  • 08-21-17

Not bad

Overall not a bad listen, and it certainly kept me entertained. The twist in the middle of the book was great, and I didn't see it coming. I'm not sure on the ending, it wasn't bad, just not what I was expecting. I'd recommend as the narration is good, and it is very well written.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • a white
  • 08-17-17

Cliched and predictable

The writing was full of cliches and was very disappointing. I think this must be aimed at the chic lit genre. Returned after 2 chapters for refund.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-17-17

OK listen

narrator good
plot good
characters weren't developed enough
ok twist
ending could of been alot better

1 of 2 people found this review helpful