Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

It was a normal day. Then they took her.

Katie Calumet is on her usual morning run when she hears a baby crying. Fearing a child may be in danger, she stops to investigate - but to her horror the cries are a trap, and a sudden strike to the head knocks her unconscious. When Katie wakes up, blindfolded and with her hands and feet bound, she has no idea where she is....

Investigator Justin Cross takes on the case, but with the trail leading into six million acres of dense forest, and a failing marriage weighing on his mind, finding Katie is his most challenging case yet - not least because the Calumet family are keeping secrets of their own.

Justin and Katie face a race against time that will push them both to their very limits. As Justin works day and night to discover who took her and why, Katie fights desperately to escape from her kidnappers and the forest that surrounds her....

Can they find her before it's too late?

A gripping and breathtaking thriller you won't be able to pause. Perfect for fans of Tom Bale, Rachel Abbott, and Robert Dugoni.

©2017 T.J. Brearton (P)2017 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 2.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0