• Buried Secrets

  • By: T.J. Brearton
  • Narrated by: Eric Meyers
  • Length: 9 hrs and 48 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (79 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buried Secrets  By  cover art

Buried Secrets

By: T.J. Brearton
Narrated by: Eric Meyers
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.35

Buy for $17.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

There's more than bones hidden at the Larson house....

Newlyweds Brett and Emily Larson have just moved into a new home deep in the countryside and are overjoyed when Emily finds out she's pregnant.

Then they discover human bones in their garden.

As the police start to investigate, three things become clear:

The bones are recent.

They are not here by accident.

They are a message.

When the police put three photographs of known criminals on the Larsons' kitchen table, the couple realize the danger may be closer to home than they think.

As the situation escalates, can Brett and Emily keep one step ahead to protect themselves - and their unborn child?

Fast-paced, compelling, and full of twists, this heart-pounding thriller will keep you listening until the very end. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Dugoni, and Linwood Barclay.

©2017 T.J. Brearton (P)2017 Bookouture

What listeners say about Buried Secrets

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

A bit spacey

i think the book stared out OK but then revolved into a complicated story that ended up coming off like an old fashion gangster story that had been over done years ago. And the way two of the main characters met was over stretched. I do think this book needed to be written over again.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Buried Secrets. ...a good read

I enjoyed this book and the audio even more. It keeps you interested from beginning to end. The ending surprised me, but in a good way. I would recommend this book and the audio.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good mystery!

Started a bit slow, then a book I couldn't set down! This was a good mystery.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Buried Secrets

Riveting!
Many twists and turns, I couldn't put it down! Great surprise ending. I recommend it.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A. M. Watkins
  • A. M. Watkins
  • 08-30-17

It was ok

The story was ok, but not riveting. My main issue with it was that the narrator made all the female characters sound like drag queens. Perhaps he tried a bit to hard with the female voice ...