We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V Audiobook

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V

Regular Price:$29.65
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three Incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse.

But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking the winter waters. The Incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the Incorrigibles arrive?

©2015 Maryrose Wood (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (221 )
5 star
 (169)
4 star
 (45)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.7 (199 )
5 star
 (152)
4 star
 (39)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.8 (201 )
5 star
 (170)
4 star
 (22)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Mike 06-11-15
    Mike 06-11-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    71
    23
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another AMAZING story"
    What did you love best about The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V?

    Great continuation of the series, wonderful characters and excellent humor


    What does Katherine Kellgren bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    Oh MY! I have never heard a reader like Katherine Kellgren! She brings life and a fullness to the characters that makes me feel as if I am right inside the story.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    Both!


    Any additional comments?

    Another AMAZING story - looking forward to the next one

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Joy Lewis Menasha, WI United States 04-30-15
    Joy Lewis Menasha, WI United States 04-30-15 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Surprises"

    I can't believe the ending. The series has been full of twists and turns but I was shocked by the way this book ended.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Anchored 08-22-17
    Anchored 08-22-17 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Story is great - voice gets a bit screechy at times."

    We love the story and will listen to the last book. At times though the voice is screechy for so long that we have to take a break. If we could change that one thing we would have devoured the book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    R. Comire 07-28-17
    R. Comire 07-28-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    22
    11
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Three Cheers for the Incorrigibles!"

    I love hearing about the adventures of the Incorrigibles, Penelope, and the Ashton's. I can't wait for book 6 to be available. The narrator makes a fun story even more fun to listen to.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brian S Vinson Irving, TX United States 07-12-17
    Brian S Vinson Irving, TX United States 07-12-17 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A change..."

    The only performance issue was Margaret's voice in the beginning is so high and squeaky it's ear piercing. Other than that change, great work!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    PJ Herndon, VA United States 05-22-17
    PJ Herndon, VA United States 05-22-17 Member Since 2012
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    "Good, but not as good as before"

    The first time I listened to this audiobook, I absolutely hated it (you maybe have seen my previous review). But then I gave it second chance, and it was really good! I still have a few problems with it, but not nearly as many. And added to that, the first 30% or so was just as totally wonderful as the first four (all of which I LOVED).

    Very good, but with an emphasis on GOOD.

    I will, however, warn you that the sequel to this drastic cliffhanger has not yet come out.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Theresa Seaberg 01-14-17 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    32
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "be prepared for the end. Katherine is fabulous! "

    after sitting through five of these books with no number 6 I was sadly disappointed in the sad ending

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Beth 07-02-16
    Beth 07-02-16 Member Since 2007
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    214
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Can't wait for the next book!!!!"

    I've listened to all the books so far and eagerly await the next! The stories are wonderful and the narrator is superb!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Carmen M Spruill 02-24-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    17
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story"

    Great storyline with a wonderful narrator. There us the right amount of suspense intermingled with humor to attract young and older.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    wookie's mom 06-24-15 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    53
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    164
    120
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    38
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "ANOTHER NEW FAVORITE!"

    I love coming across new authors that become new friends. I have really enjoyed these book and hope that Ms. Wood writes many many more!
    I did not like how this book ended!! I hope that Penelope can find a way out of her predicament!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.