• Ghostly Serenade (A Shelby Nichols Mystery Adventure)

  • Shelby Nichols Adventure, Book 13
  • By: Colleen Helme
  • Narrated by: Wendy Tremont King
  • Length: 11 hrs and 3 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (212 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Ghostly Serenade (A Shelby Nichols Mystery Adventure)  By  cover art

Ghostly Serenade (A Shelby Nichols Mystery Adventure)

By: Colleen Helme
Narrated by: Wendy Tremont King
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

An unsolved murder, a mob boss out for revenge, and a message from a ghost? Just another day in the life of Shelby Nichols.

Shelby's family trip to meet the New York Manettos is not turning out to be the enjoyable break she'd hoped for.

Being recruited by the NYPD to help with a murder case doesn't seem so bad, but threats from a rival mob, against Uncle Joey and the whole Manetto family, take things to a whole new level.

How can she reason with a mob boss out for revenge? Even her mind reading skills might not be enough to save the day this time.

Join Shelby in her best adventure yet!

Usa Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and pause-resisting adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series.

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Lyndee Walker, Denise Grover Swank, and Lisa Regan.

©2020 Colleen Helme (P)2020 Colleen Helme

What listeners say about Ghostly Serenade (A Shelby Nichols Mystery Adventure)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another marvelous Shelby Nichols adventure!!

I love the Shelby Nichols Adventures cozy mystery series by Colleen Helme. GHOSTLY SERENADE, Book 13 in the series, is a great addition. My usual preferences in novels tends to be espionage thrillers, psychological thrillers, and serial killer modern detective novels, but this series along with Jana DeLeon's Miss Fortune cozy mysteries and Alexander McCall Smith's #1 Ladies Detective Agency cozy mysteries are among my favorite novels. Although Shelby Nichols Adventures can be read as standalone the series is best read in order. Wendy Tremont King does a great job narrating all novels in this series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Awesome!

I loved listening to Ghostly Seranade! This is a fantastic book and Wendy did a great job helping the characters come to life! This is a great series! I love all of them!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Another great adventure

I love this series and always enjoy it! Another fun adventure in which some truths are shared among the family and Shelby gets no rest!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Completely captivating!

I am already a Shelby Nichols fan, and can honestly say this is the best book in the series so far. It’s fast paced and has enough twists and turns to keep you guessing until the end. A definite 5 stars!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So Exciting!

I was on the edge of my seat the entire time lol! Crisis to crisis....Ioved every minute!! Please Colleen...keep 'em comin'!! 💗

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

ummm, just no…

i’ve really enjoyed this series up until now, but i’m really disappointed with this story. every single thing Shelby does, from jump, is completely ridiculous and entirely stupid. she’s going behind Uncle Joey’s back at every turn, even though she knows that, a.) he’s changed since knowing Her, and 2.) not only can she truly trust him but that he Hates when she Doesn’t. so! she is Constantly doing the Most STUPID things and making him angry. which, whyyy now?..
not only that, but she’s Supposed to be on vacation with her family and she ditches them nonstop. if i were Chris or one of their kids, i’d probably just leave her there and go home. ESPECIALLY if i was Chris and had any Clue of her feelings for Ramos. it’s Not ok. idk. i Get that she feels an obligation to the dead girls to help them find peace, but she Isn’t a super hero and she Doesn’t have to solve Everything.
i Also get there wouldn’t Be a story if she didn’t always have something happen to her, especially after Always jinxing herself. in this one though, she goes about everything in the worst possible ways…
i think maybe Ms Helme should have quit when she was ahead. since i’ve already purchased the next book, all i can do is hope it gets better than this crap show

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best book series!

I just love these books and this one was as good as all the others! I hope they continue on! The narrator is excellent too. It would be nice to include Chris a little more in the action of her cappers just to switch it up a bit.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story