Your audiobook is waiting…

Front Page Fatality

A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller
Narrated by: Therese Plummer
Series: A Nichelle Clarke Mystery, Book 1
Length: 6 hrs and 51 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (116 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A suspicious accident. A determined reporter. And a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to tie up loose ends. 

This suspenseful thriller series is recommended for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh.  

"...five stars out of five." (Hot Mystery Reviews)

When two rookie cops are killed in a fiery crash near Richmond, Virginia, crime reporter Nichelle Clarke is sent in to investigate.  

But as Nichelle digs deeper into the case, she discovers this was no ordinary accident.  

People and evidence soon begin to disappear. Someone is one step ahead of her. A master criminal with a deadly secret, covering their tracks with ruthless efficiency.  

The killer will stop at nothing to keep the truth hidden. But as she draws closer to unraveling the mystery of two dead cops, Nichelle realizes that she's become the next target.  

"Front Page Fatality immediately draws the reader in, provides plenty of twists, and keeps its audience guessing up to the end." (Style Weekly)

A murder mystery series taut with gripping, authentic plots that only a former crime reporter could write - pick up your LynDee Walker thriller today.

©2012 LynDee Walker (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good I listened Twice!!

Do not that the slow beginning turn you off. This story has plenty of twists and turns. I look forward to more books in the series. Added bonus the Narrator is GREAT.. she really makes the book come alive. This book is so good you will listen more than once. !!!!!!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Claudio
  • BARTLESVILLE, OK
  • 05-21-19

Fast Paced Mystery with Humor

This book had me finding excuses to listen and ignoring TV. It was upbeat, fun, smart, and action packed. I've already bought the next in the series. What I loved was:

-It didn't have any boring/slow parts that made it drag. I was engaged the whole time.
-I couldn't figure out who done it.
-The humor; it wasn't trying too hard, cheesy, over the top, etc.
-While there was heavy action and crime, it isn't a gory book.
-The light romance. The author set up a couple potentials. I liked that it wasn't a main focus, but a nice side flavor that keeps me interested.
-I really liked our leading lady. I liked that she was smart, independent, and happy.

I would recommend this for everyone. For those that care, there is moderate swearing. A few swear words a chapter, and occasional use of the F word, though I wouldn't describe it as frequent (I just wouldn't recommend listening to it with children present unless they were teenagers). There is no sex/passionate scene. A coworker is sleeping with a boss, and there are a couple one liners about it, but that's it.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It!!

I loved this book and lived Therese Plummer's performance. This is a great series of books with three being out on audible so far. Very witty and very clever. I have gotten all three and am hoping the rest of the seven will be out very soon!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this narrator!

This woman’s voice just draws you in and is so nice to listen too. Combined with an awesome author and you have a hit on your hands!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Beatrice
  • Houston, TX, United States
  • 07-23-19

Not for me

This seems like a really good story but some reason it didn't keep my attention.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Mystery Crime Thriller!

I truly enjoyed this book. Every time I thought I had it figured out, I was wrong. That doesn’t happen very often with the mystery books I listen to. I was hooked on this book from the very beginning and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good mystery. I would listen to it again. Therese Plummer is one of my favorite narrators and once again she did a wonderful job. I can’t wait to listen to the next one.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars

Front Page

Ordered this book along with the series. Audible It will not me go pass chapter one??????????

0 of 1 people found this review helpful