• The Reckless Secret, Complete Series

  • An Alpha Billionaire in Love BBW Romance
  • By: Alexa Wilder
  • Narrated by: Madison Coyle
  • Length: 6 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 03-08-16
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Alexa Wilder
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (31 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

With his player past, will she ever be able to trust him?

Maggie Emerson has had a crush on her brother's friend, Declan, for years. She knows he's not into girls like her - he's always surrounded by skinny model types. With her curvy body and a career choice that never made her wealthy family happy, Maggie is sure Declan will never fall for her. Except now that her job is in jeopardy, she has no one else to turn to....

Declan Archibald knows he wants no one else but Maggie. He wasn't ready for her before, but now he can't get her out of his mind. He tried wooing her a few months ago, and it didn't work - Maggie just thought he was using her. So how can he convince her that his feelings for her are real?

When he discovers she's in trouble, Declan jumps to help. Will her crisis bring them closer together or push them apart? Saving Maggie's job gets complicated, drawing dangerous secrets to the surface that threaten their already shaky bond. Maggie and Declan have plenty of chemistry, but can their growing love withstand so many obstacles?

This hot and steamy alpha billionaire romance is perfect for fans of Hannah Ford, Lila Monroe, Cassie Cross, and J. S. Scott

©2015 Alexa Wilder (P)2016 Alexa Wilder

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I have read the series loved it, but not narrator

Would you listen to The Reckless Secret, Complete Series again? Why?

I have read the series and thought it would be good to listen to.. However, I could not finish listening to it. The narrator's voice was very robotic and her pauses were not natural. It was liked she paused while turning a page. It was also as if she couldn't connect with the main character and the emoting was forced.

What did you like best about this story?

I loved Declan's pursuit and his dedication to Maggie. He is swoon worthy. Both of these characters and the author's writing was the reason I decided to listen because I have already read the whole series.

What didn’t you like about Madison Coyle’s performance?

She didn't mispronounce words... other than that I'm sorry but really nothing else.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I did laugh, but it was also when I read it, not listened.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Pretty darn good!!

I've not yet read this series from Alexa Wilder but I truly enjoyed it. The narrator was pretty good with voice changes from female to male tones. I do not think a male narrator was necessary for this story. I love how the entire series (3 books) are included in this audio. I would recommend this listen to my fellow audio junkies!! LOL

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

I loved every word of this story! It had great emotion and lots of love.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

loved it ....love how he loved her an she loved him an through it all love wins all ...

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Pasqua
  • 03-11-16

The reckless Secret - Alexa Wilder

Your first book on audio... I just loved it so much...can't wait for the next series ... Bring them on and fast can't wait ... Thank you so enjoyed the story