• Just Haven't Met You Yet

  • The Bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Comedy With an Ingenious Twist!
  • By: Cate Woods
  • Narrated by: Lara J. West
  • Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 12-22-16
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Quercus
  • 4 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

Regular price: $20.65

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Paige Toon and Lucy Diamond.

Percy James has everything a girl could want: a comfy flat, a steady relationship and a truly lovely group of friends. Then she is approached by Eros Tech. Eros is 'the future of love' - an agency that brings together soul mates using phone data.

Percy has been identified as a match for one of Eros' superwealthy clients. The only problem is she already has a boyfriend...but what if this is destiny? Would you - could you - pass up a chance to meet your one true love?

©2016 Catherine Woods (P)2016 WF Howes Ltd

Critic Reviews

"A heartwarming read with an ingenious twist." ( OK Magazine)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny and oh so very English!

What did you love best about Just Haven't Met You Yet?

You will fall in love with Percy, the main character. She is just so delightful, funny, and real.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Just Haven't Met You Yet?

I don't want to give away a big surprise from the story.

What about Lara J. West’s performance did you like?

She portrayed the humor of the book perfectly. The different accents of the characters were natural and believable. I will definitely look for more books read by Lara J. West.

Any additional comments?

Being English, and having lived in Norwich, this book was like a visit home. British humor is the best!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hollister
  • Hollister
  • 03-13-17

Fantastic funny uplifting

Really great book would totally recommend it .
It's funny uplifting and a very good read

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-09-17

Loved it

I've been using audible for a couple of months now and always seem to find myself listening to a story that involves some sort of domestic violence or crime and I was really after a feel good book.
This is my first review because this book was exactly what I was after, a chilled out, relevant story that made me chuckle and yeah. Would recommend if you're up for a feel good book :)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lydia
  • Lydia
  • 08-16-17

Just knock sexuality back a few decades

Seriously, please look up bisexual in the dictionary and don't write books where a character dithers between gay and straight like everyone can just choose one. That's not how sexuality works.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rory
  • Rory
  • 05-30-17

Too young for me

What would have made Just Haven't Met You Yet better?

A better heroine and less predictable story

What will your next listen be?

Not sure yet. Something factual.

What three words best describe Lara J. West’s performance?

It was ok.

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Boredom. Percy was a rather wet character. I had no empathy for any of her stupid scrapes.

Any additional comments?

It was too young for me. If you are in yr 30s you might like it. But not much substance; apart from a good twist in the middle - that should tempt you :)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mavis
  • mavis
  • 04-17-17

Enjoyed every second

I listened to this almost steadily, I couldn't find a good place to stop I just wanted to know if I was right. It's just what you need if you are looking for your true love or found it. Lol when I was getting to the last 10 chapters I didn't want it to end so I left off for a week so I can keep the character's milling around in my head. The narrator is great, its just like listening to your favourite person reading to you. Very warm and easy listening clear voice. i hope there are more books read by her.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wl
  • Wl
  • 03-07-17

ywan

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

better dialouge better narator better plot...all really un funny and tedious

Has Just Haven't Met You Yet put you off other books in this genre?

yes

What didn’t you like about Lara J. West’s performance?

wooden performance

What character would you cut from Just Haven't Met You Yet?

pretty much every single one

Any additional comments?

not worth the time or money

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Clare pitt
  • Clare pitt
  • 01-23-17

Great story but such annoying female voices

This was a great heart warming, feel good story , the only thing that spoiled it was that the narrators female voices were abnormally lower that the male. This did taint the overall enjoyment.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Holly C.
  • Holly C.
  • 09-15-17

love it! thought provoking and uplifting.

love it! thought provoking and uplifting. some great unexpected bits too! I wanted to shake the main character at times for her relentless unexplored assumptions but it made for good drama I'll admit

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Loz
  • Loz
  • 05-03-17

Fab feel good story 😊

If I could have given the narrator 20 stars I would have - I want her to be my best friend! What a fab story and combined with the narration it was perfect 😊
I loved it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Metaltoe
  • Metaltoe
  • 02-24-18

Horrible

I thought this might be an amusing light read but unfortunately I had to abandon it after about two hours listening. It was narrated in the first person by someone totally unsuitable in my opinion who sounded years older than the main character was supposed to be and sounded incongruous. She also has an annoying habit of pausing in the wrong places in sentences. And I soon got bored and irritated by non stop trendy fashion and celebrity references that made the character seem empty headed and irritating. It would be a chore to get through this.