Regular price: $25.80

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A twisty story of murder, guilt and unintended consequences, perfect for fans of Kerry Wilkinson and Mel Sherratt.

Two hundred and fifty thousand people go missing in the UK every year. Ninety-one percent of those reported to police are found within 48 hours. Ninety-nine percent of cases are solved within a year. And one percent stay gone.

Troubled teenager Emma Thorley vanished without a trace 11 years ago. But now a body has been found.... As news of the discovery travels, the past comes back to haunt all those involved, from the police to Emma's friends and enemies. Because some secrets cannot be buried for ever...and some dangers never go away.

©2015 Rebecca Muddiman (P)2015 Oakhill Publishing

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

A tough call

I give this a point for being British. It is acdetective story. It is long, I wish it had been trimmed. But I'm glad I stuck with it to the end. It's quite the human saga.