Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Angie has been looking for Mr. Right, but all her dates have turned out to be Mr. Oh-so-wrong. Until she meets her new neighbor’s boss - tall, dark, and deliciously dominant.

Ian, owner of a private security company and an elite BDSM club, has had his eye on the pretty blonde since the day they were introduced. He convinces himself he should stay away from her until a secret he must keep to himself gives him a reason to get closer to her.

When trouble knocks on Angie's front door, she puts her life in Ian's hands. His security team is determined to keep her alive at all costs, but when the smoke clears, will Angie walk out of Ian's life forever?

The Trident Security series contains elements of the BDSM lifestyle, sensual romance, nail-biting suspense, and happily-ever-afters.

©2015 Samantha A. Cole (P)2017 Samantha A. Cole

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Loved the story, and holy cow at the narration!!

First, dayum this book was hot and it kept me on the edge of my seat. I had to listen. I was addicted to this book. The story did not have a slow place in it and I wanted more. Loved the interaction between Ian and Angie, and wow is she a firecracker. In contrast to the narration of the first book in the series, the southern drawl of Donovan Kane was just wow! I loved listening to his voice and he knocked it out of the park.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Good second in series

His Angel is the second book in the Trident Security series. I enjoyed Ian and Angie’s story even more than Devon and Kristen’s. It has all the heat and a good bit more angst. This is a great series for fans of Lexi Blake’s Masters & Mercenaries series or Cherise Sinclair’s Shadowlands.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Men that Make you Melt - More than One Way!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

If you like sex... OH YES!!! If you don't like your books with Lots and I mean LOTS of sex, then this isn't for you. There is no vanilla with this. Definitely at least chocolate ice cream. Yes, I have started a raking system of sort with ice cream. Have for many years. I would also recommend being alone or earphones. I listen to audiobooks at work and occasionally look up or take my earphones out to make sure I couldn't be overheard... *clears throat*

Who was your favorite character and why?

I loved both of the major characters, but I think I would have loved to have read Roxy's story and I love Jake... I want that man to have his HEA. There is just something about him that I was drawn to. All I know is I would love to be with any of those guys...

Have you listened to any of Donovan Kane’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I have not listened to any other of his books, but I plan on looking him up. I really enjoyed his books. I am now listening to book 1 and it isn't the same without his voice.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Leave the kids at home and bring the drool cloths.

Any additional comments?

Loved this book. Listened to this first before book 1, there are some minor spoilers, so I would recommend book 1 first... Also, I really hope the rest of the series will become audio books because they are a way to heighten up that sensory part of your body... All I am saying.