Tudor Legacy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 231 ratings

The Virgin's Daughter Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril.

Only those closest to Elizabeth - her longtime confidante, Minuette; her advisor and friend, Dominic; and the couple's grown children - can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.

©2015 Laura Andersen (P)2015 Audible Inc.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Virgin's Daughter

    • Tudor Legacy, Book 1
    • By: Laura Andersen
    • Narrated by: Rosalind Ashford
    • Length: 12 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 148
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 136
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 133

    Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Intriguing premise, good story, great storytelling

    • By RC on 06-10-15

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    • The Virgin's Spy

    • Tudor Legacy, Book 2
    • By: Laura Andersen
    • Narrated by: Rosalind Ashford
    • Length: 12 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 46
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42

    Queen Elizabeth I remains sovereign of England and Ireland. For the moment, at least. An Irish rebellion is growing, and Catholic Spain, led by the queen's former husband, King Philip, plans to seize advantage of the turmoil. Stephen Courtenay, eldest son of Dominic and Minuette, Elizabeth's most trusted confidantes, has accepted a command in Ireland to quell the unrest. But the task will prove dangerous in more ways than one.

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    • The Virgin's War

    • Tudor Legacy, Book 3
    • By: Laura Andersen
    • Narrated by: Rosalind Ashford
    • Length: 13 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 37
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32

    As the Spanish Armada approaches Irish shores, Elizabeth I feels the full burden of her royal office. She must not let England fall to her former husband, King Philip of Spain. And Princess Anabel, their daughter, has yet to declare with whom her allegiance - and her support - lie. Exiled Stephen Courtenay is in France with his brother, Kit, who has his own reasons for avoiding England. But rumblings of war, a sinister plot, and their loyalty to the crown call them home.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • wonderful what if

    • By Theresa on 11-26-16

    Regular price: $24.95