Sample
  • The Virgin's Daughter

  • Tudor Legacy, Book 1
  • By: Laura Andersen
  • Narrated by: Rosalind Ashford
  • Length: 12 hrs and 57 mins
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars (184 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Virgin's Daughter  By  cover art

The Virgin's Daughter

By: Laura Andersen
Narrated by: Rosalind Ashford
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril.

Only those closest to Elizabeth - her longtime confidante, Minuette; her advisor and friend, Dominic; and the couple's grown children - can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.

©2015 Laura Andersen (P)2015 Audible Inc.

What listeners say about The Virgin's Daughter

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    23
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    83
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance