Showing results by narrator "The Seattle Symphony conducted by Gerard Schwarz"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • Ballet for Martha

    • Making Appalachian Spring
    • By: Jan Greenberg, Sandra Jordan
    • Narrated by: Sarah Jessica Parker, The Seattle Symphony conducted by Gerard Schwarz
    • Length: 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 5

    In 1944 the modern American ballet Appalachian Spring premiered at the Library of Congress in Washington, D.C. The collaborators behind the performance anxiously awaited the critical response to their artistic achievement: Would the world understand what they had done? In Ballet for Martha, the journey to this stage and the success shared among choreographer Martha Graham, composer Aaron Copland, and artist Isamu Noguchi is expressively captured by acclaimed children’s book authors Jan Greenberg and Sandra Jordan.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Boring

    • By redlemon on 11-15-17

    Regular price: $10.49