Showing results by author "Stephen Sartarelli - translation"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • Death in August

    • Inspector Bordelli, Book 1
    • By: Marco Vichi, Stephen Sartarelli - translation
    • Narrated by: Tim Bruce
    • Length: 7 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 7

    Crime fiction packed with Italian flavour, Death in August is the first Inspector Bordelli mystery set in 1960s' Florence - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri or Donna Leon.

    Florence, summer 1963. Inspector Bordelli is one of the few policemen left in the deserted city. He spends his days on routine work and his nights tormented by the heat and mosquitoes. Suddenly one night, a telephone call gives him a new sense of purpose: the suspected death of a wealthy Signora.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Fun quirky book

    • By Trish on 08-17-18

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Death and the Olive Grove

    • Inspector Bordelli, Book 2
    • By: Marco Vichi, Stephen Sartarelli - translation
    • Narrated by: Tim Bruce
    • Length: 9 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    The second novel in the Inspector Bordelli series set in 1960s Florence - the detective must race to unmask a particularly brutal killer. April 1964, but spring hasn't quite sprung. The bad weather seems suited to nothing but bad news. And bad news is coming to the police station. First, Bordelli's friend Casimiro, who insists he's discovered the body of a man in a field above Fiesole. Bordelli races to the scene but doesn't find any sign of a corpse.

    Regular price: $21.31