Showing results by author "Justin St. Germain"

Categories

All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • Son of a Gun

    • A Memoir
    • By: Justin St. Germain
    • Narrated by: George Newbern
    • Length: 6 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 30
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 29

    In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath... Tombstone, Arizona, September 2001: Debbie St. Germain’s death, apparently at the hands of her fifth husband, is a passing curiosity. "A real-life old West murder mystery", the local TV announcers intone, while barroom gossips snicker cruelly. But for her 20-year-old son, Justin St. Germain, the tragedy marks the line that separates his world into before and after.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Not the most compelling memoir unless

    • By david on 09-09-13

    Regular price: $24.50