We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Hazel Gaynor

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Cottingley Secret: A Novel | Hazel Gaynor

    The Cottingley Secret: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Karen Cass, Billie Fullford-Brown
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (53)
    Performance
    (47)
    Story
    (47)

    When Olivia Kavanagh finds an old manuscript in her late grandfather's bookshop, she becomes fascinated by the story it tells of two young girls who mystified the world. But it is the discovery of an old photograph that leads her to realize how the fairy girls' lives intertwine with hers, connecting past to present and blurring her understanding of what is real and what is imagined. As she begins to understand why a nation once believed in fairies, can Olivia find a way to believe in herself?

    Dana Rampi-Cruz says: "Heartwarming"
  • Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I | Hazel Gaynor,Heather Webb

    Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 8 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor, Heather Webb
    • Narrated By Alex Wyndham, Billie Fulford-Brown, Morag Sims, and others
    Overall
    (6)
    Performance
    (5)
    Story
    (5)

    Evie and Thomas experience a very different war. Frustrated by life as a privileged young lady, Evie longs to play a greater part in the conflict - but how? - and as Thomas struggles with the unimaginable realities of war, he also faces personal battles back home, where War Office regulations on press reporting cause trouble at his father's newspaper business. Through their letters Evie and Thomas share their greatest hopes and fears - and grow ever fonder from afar. Can love flourish amid the horror of the First World War, or will fate intervene?

  • A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers | Hazel Gaynor

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Nicola Barber
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (441)
    Performance
    (405)
    Story
    (406)

    1876. Among the filth and depravity of Covent Garden's flower markets, orphaned Irish sisters Flora and Rosie Flynn sell posies of violets and watercress to survive. It is a pitiful existence, made bearable only by each other's presence. When they become separated, the decision of a desperate woman sets their lives on very different paths.

    Caroline D. Hayes says: "As beautiful as the flowers it describes!"
  • The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Connor Kelly-Eiding, Alana Kerr Collins
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (432)
    Performance
    (387)
    Story
    (388)

    A voyage across the ocean becomes the odyssey of a lifetime for a young Irish woman…. Inspired by true events, The Girl Who Came Home poignantly blends fact and fiction to explore the Titanic tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants.

    Cathy Osier says: "Wonderful story"
  • The Girl from the Savoy: A Novel | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl from the Savoy: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Jennifer Jones, Lucy Rayner, Paul Fox
    Overall
    (59)
    Performance
    (55)
    Story
    (55)

    Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but her life has been fractured by the Great War. Memories of the soldier she loved, of secret shame and profound loss, by turns pull her back and spur her on to make a better life. When she finds employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly takes a step closer to the glittering lives of the Bright Young Things who thrive on champagne, jazz, and rebellion.

    Esse says: "Loved it. "
  • The Cottingley Secret | Hazel Gaynor

    The Cottingley Secret

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Karen Cass, Billie Fullford-Brown
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    1917: When two young cousins, Frances Griffiths and Elsie Wright from Cottingley, England, announce they have photographed fairies at the bottom of the garden, their parents are astonished. But when the great novelist Sir Arthur Conan Doyle endorses the photographs' authenticity, the girls become a sensation, their discovery offering something to believe in amid a world ravaged by war.

  • The Girl from the Savoy | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl from the Savoy

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Jennifer Jones, Lucy Tayner, Paul Fox
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    The new rich and compelling novel from the author of The Girl Who Came Home. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but the outbreak of war takes everything from her: Teddy, the man she loves - and her hopes of a better life. When she secures employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly's proximity to the dazzling guests makes her yearn for a life beyond the grey drudgery she was born into.

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next