Showing results by narrator "Jennifer Jones"

Categories

All Categories

5 results
Sort by
    • The Girl from the Savoy

    • A Novel
    • By: Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Jones, Lucy Rayner, Paul Fox
    • Length: 14 hrs and 20 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 76
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 69
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 68

    Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but her life has been fractured by the Great War. Memories of the soldier she loved, of secret shame and profound loss, by turns pull her back and spur her on to make a better life. When she finds employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly takes a step closer to the glittering lives of the Bright Young Things who thrive on champagne, jazz, and rebellion.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Loved it.

    • By Esse on 09-09-16

    Regular price: $31.93

    • Sugar and Spice

    • By: Leda Swann
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Jones
    • Length: 7 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 52
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 11

    In this collection of Victorian erotica, three couples in search of rekindled desire visit a very special house – one where you can experience your every fantasy without boundaries and without judgment. In exposing their deepest secrets, each couple takes their marriage to a new level of intimacy.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Narrator disease

    • By Kelley on 09-21-07

    Regular price: $17.10

    • If This Bed Could Talk

    • By: Liz Maverick, Kimberly Dean, Lynn LaFleur
    • Narrated by: Katie McIntire, Jennifer Jones, Erica Bell
    • Length: 7 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 117
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 21
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 20

    A deadly agent is assigned to prepare an exotic beauty to be the ultimate seductress and perfect spy...lessons that will require long hours of personal instruction to perfect her ability to pleasure a man...and, ultimately, conquer him.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • I love this book

    • By Heather on 09-08-06

    Regular price: $25.09

    • The Girl from the Savoy

    • By: Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Jones, Lucy Tayner, Paul Fox
    • Length: 14 hrs and 20 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The new rich and compelling novel from the author of The Girl Who Came Home. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but the outbreak of war takes everything from her: Teddy, the man she loves - and her hopes of a better life. When she secures employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly's proximity to the dazzling guests makes her yearn for a life beyond the grey drudgery she was born into.

    Regular price: $14.97

    • 10 Ways to Handle the Best Man

    • By: Heidi Rice
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Jones
    • Length: 4 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      2.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Sabrina Millard has a plan and a list for everything, including her role as maid of honor at her BFF's wedding. The best man is a whole different matter. She knows Connor McCoy is trouble - she once had a disastrous encounter with him years ago. Now that he's super sexy and super successful, it's even worse. Especially as he's just proved who's in charge by shattering her legendary control... under the table at the rehearsal dinner!

    Regular price: $14.95