1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Unleashing Fire  By  cover art

Unleashing Fire

By: Julie Hall
Narrated by: Vanessa Moyen,Adam Gold
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The world will ignite and so will I. 

The Forsaken hunger for vengeance, leaving Steel and me with no choice but to follow Camiel to the only place strong enough to protect me - Eden, an ancient, hidden city darkened by my family’s secrets. But Eden isn’t the safe haven I expected, and family runs deeper than blood. As Thorne grows stronger by the day, his Fallen forces threaten to raze London - and then the world - to cinders. In order to stop him, the entire angelic community has to unite, but ancient feuds and millennia of prejudice put everything at risk. 

My heart knows where I belong - fighting beside my loved ones - but I have a secret that could doom them all. There’s a dark power growing inside me, hellish and spiraling beyond my control. The realms have merged. The darkness calls to me. And there's only one thing standing in my way...Steel. 

Fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Cassandra Clare will love this Crescent City meets Crave mash up! Click "Buy" to conclude Emberly and Steel's epic adventure of fantasy, magic, romance, angel lore, and found family!

©2021 Julie Hall (P)2021 Julie Hall

What listeners say about Unleashing Fire

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Have mercy, the narration!!!!!!!

This trilogy is interesting and the story is captivating. The characters are overall endearing when they have to be, infuriating when they have to be and the story flows nicely. But the narration... Oh My Goodness!

The female narrator sounds like a petulant, nose in the air debutante and the guy was borrowed somewhere from a 1940's self narrating noir movie. To her credit, the girl is a thousand times better than he is, since she at least attempts to sound like different characters. He just drones on, like Don LaFontaine on Valium. I had to stop sometimes and go read my Kindle book, they were THAT annoying! I almost just gave up on listening to the story.

Other than that, great books. great plot, great everything, but the narrators.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Angelic Action-Packed

I absolutely love angels be demons books, and this series is no exception. Book 3 in the Fallen Legacies series is my favorite. It’s filled with so many emotionally charged moments.

“Nothing is more important than you.”
“Darkness can never stand up to light.”

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love it

I loved this series. it had some steamy parts without being inappropriate for my teenager and suspense to make you want to listen to it all day

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome series!

This was a great read! Loved the characters and really hope to find out what happened to Thorne and Nova!;)

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

good but a bit gory

it is a great story but it gets too gory at a few points. The description of pulling eyes out of sockets in order to get information from the enemy (allbeit an non-human) was particularly distasteful to me. As an adult, I can handle it, but I hesitate handing this over to my teen girl.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Epic

There are not enough stars to convey how epically amazing this book is!!

Non stop action, edge of your seat twists and turns!
You are not ready for the wild ride that Emberly, Steel, and the rest of the gang are about to embark on.
This next step in this series brings us new friends, new foes, a different look at old foes, and well hello full on ANGELS! What's not to love?
Steel is there to help Emberly figure things out, but how will she figure things out, when she can't remember?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My Heart is Full

I'm all pouty faced and yet my heart is full! Julie Hall has written one unputdownably beautiful book. The twists and surprises are stunningly brilliant. Emberly and Steel and their friends pack a punch and just keep swinging. This series conclusion will make you laugh, cry and stand up and cheer.

Emberly undergoes some very terrifying events that will push her beyond all belief. She's a fighter and never has she made that more clear than in this spectacular book. She's up against the very worst, and some of the time she's facing these hardships alone.

Steel really pulls out all the stops and just accepts his destiny with Emberly with such a chill attitude. But it's when he's separated from his girl that we see him morph into an unstoppable force. He's tearing the worlds a part and putting the love of his life first and frankly it's quite swoon-worthy!

We do have some very sad goodbyes and some unfinished storylines. So I'm going to exist from now on in a constant state of just needing more. Send help in the form of chocolate and fuzzy hugs.

If you want pure entertainment that will wreck you in the best way possible, pick up this series. You need this in your life!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An excellent ending to a great trilogy

The narration of this book is excellent, Vanessa Moyen and Adam Gold are just perfection, and take an already amazing book and put it on a whole other level.

This series has gotten better and better with each book. In book three of the trilogy, we are full force into the story, and there is tons of action, great character development, and all the answers we’ve been waiting for! As always, Emberly’s snark is on point, Tinkle is the bomb, and Steel is as swoony as ever. The secondary characters continue to shine, and we are even left with some excellent possibilities for spin off series that would make an excellent continuation of this world that was so well built. But we don’t get to the end without some heartbreak and brutality, Julie definitely makes us work for our HEA.

Since this is book three of a trilogy, I’m not going to go into any detail, just to say that the story progression is fast paced and gets you where you want to go, with just the right amount of breathing time when you need it. The themes of the series remain strong, especially that of found family, and the relationship between Emberly and Steel moves at exactly the right pace for the book. I very much enjoyed this series, and look forward to anything else she will write in this world, as my love for the secondary characters and their potential just grew and grew, especially in this book. All in all, an excellent ending to the trilogy.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sweet ending

This is the third and final book of the trilogy. I really enjoyed the book and hope it’s not the end for all these characters. I love a bad boy redemption arc and am hoping we’ll see more from Nova and Thorn.
For Emberly and Steel though, I loved this ending. They got their happy ending and enough is left to explore that we might see them again. It was a great listen and kept me engaged and invested.
I did receive a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review but all my opinions are my own.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another rollercoaster!

This book was really exciting! There were tons of twists and turns that kept me guessing. I really enjoyed it and the roller coaster it created for me. Occasionally I’d get confused on which tire of being wad what, so another explanation would have been helpful. Overall, so enjoyable!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SarahReadsALot
  • SarahReadsALot
  • 11-07-21

epic conclusion

What an epic conclusion to a fantastic series! I'm in love with Stee-berly (see what I did there?!), and seriously can't want to see what's next for NOVA, Ash and the rest of the gang. The series was definitely left with an opening for lots more spinoffs.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MummysVampire
  • MummysVampire
  • 08-25-21

Epic conclusion to this story!!!

Absolutely brilliant end to this trilogy!! It was packed full of stress and so much action. I blasted through this in only 1 day as I honestly couldn’t put it down.
You need to read the first two books as this has been building up to this epic conclusion and what an end! It actually leaves you wanting more and honestly I hope we get it as there are some characters I need to have more from. Nova for starters she was brilliant! I was crying along with her at one point! Not telling you why as would ruin it for you. Honestly she was my favourite character in this series. To paraphrase Oliver Twist “Please Julie can we have some more.”
Jeez I’m trying to be careful with this review as really dont want to give anything away. Just know if you love a well written Angel themed young adult paranormal romance with all the feels and lots of action you can’t miss this.
Thank you Julie Hall for gifting me this audiobook in return for a non biased review.
I loved it and the narrators did an amazing job bringing the story to life.
Top marks 5/5

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen
  • Ellen
  • 08-19-21

Book 3

This is book three in the series. It's all happening in this book and I don't want to give spoilers. It good the story and this book could be left as the end of the series but could also be continued . I really enjoyed listening to story and the interaction between all the characters and I like the way the chapters are down from different people with female and male aerators.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catherine
  • Catherine
  • 08-18-21

A super ending to the series

I received a free copy of this audiobook in return for an honest review.

I've loved listening to this series and the final book did not disappoint at all. Unlike the previous books, which are mostly Emberly, there are a few different perspectives here, but all are differentiated well by the two narrators and it really adds to the story. The whole series is rounded off nicely, with a good amount of action and interesting plot along the way and overall it's a really enjoyable listen.