Tomorrow's Children

Spirits of the Earth, Book Two
Narrated by: Steve Campbell
Series: Spirits of the Earth, Book 2
Length: 14 hrs and 46 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The future is in their hands.

The post-apocalyptic world is bigger than the remnant imagined. Across the ocean, the domed cities of Eurasia have survived the nuclear holocaust that ravaged the rest of the planet. But only the survivors from the North American Wastes can give the sterile Eurasians what they need most in order to continue existing as a society: Children.

Sergeant James Bishop, United World Marine, leads his team across the desert wasteland in order to make first contact with survivors in Eden, who are rumored to have a lab full of viable embryos. Meanwhile Cain, a coastal warlord dedicated to repopulating the planet, follows the will of Gaia, a malicious spirit of the earth with no love for humankind. Margo, telepathic geneticist responsible for designing the next generation, struggles to balance the will of a selfish dictator with what's best for humanity. Tucker, an invisible man on a mission, carries precious cargo across the Wastes in an effort to rally a group of survivors into action against Eden.

As their lives intersect, agendas collide and tensions reach a breaking point. Twenty unborn children in incubation chambers hang in the balance - along with the fate of the world.

Grab the thrilling sequel to After the Sky! It's perfect for fans of Stephen King, Tom Abrahams, and The Walking Dead.

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

better than the first one

my biggest complaint of book one was the focus on the negative traits of every character...
the still have these traits, there is just not as much focus on them, and even room for the positive ones to make an appearance :)
we have 2 new groups introduced in this book so 2 additional view points, so if you had a hard time following book 1 this might not be for you.

Steve does an amazing job with the voices, there are SO many and he keeps them destinct somehow...
impressive feat

1 person found this helpful