• The Silent Victim: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller

  • A Jessie Tucker Mystery, Book 1
  • By: Dana Perry
  • Narrated by: Kate Handford
  • Length: 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars (34 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Silent Victim: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller  By  cover art

The Silent Victim: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller

By: Dana Perry
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The woman’s golden hair is spread out beneath her on the bed of leaves where she’s fallen, her beautiful blue eyes open wide. The police are calling it a random attack, but crime reporter Jessie Tucker isn’t so sure - she’s seen this crime scene before.... She was the victim.

Twelve years ago, Jessie Tucker was attacked as she made her way home from an outdoor concert. She still walks with a limp from that night, and every day since has been a struggle to rebuild her life. The police told her she was unlucky - that she was safe after they charged a local man for the crime. But Jessie has never managed to shake the feeling that there was someone else in the park that night...someone she knew.

But then, Margaret Kincaid’s murder file lands across her desk, and Jessie knows she can’t keep silent any longer. Margaret’s wounds so exactly match her own it's spooky - but Jessie’s attacker is in prison, and Jessie has never met the victim. What links her to Margaret Kincaid, and why did the attacker let one woman live and the other die?

Then the police gun down their top suspect and it seems that Margaret’s case will die with him. But Jessie is sure that the police got it wrong: The real killer is still out there, and it’s someone close to home. It’s up to Jessie to put together the pieces before he finds his next victim...but who can she trust with the terrible truth?

Nail-biting, gripping, and absolutely unputdownable! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen.

©2019 Dana Perry (P)2019 Bookouture

What listeners say about The Silent Victim: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Are we in high school?

While reading this book, I felt like it was wrote by someone in high school. It had a good story line, but how many times does someone want to hear about how they like working out? It had the potential to be a very good book, but ultimately was a let down.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Silent Victim

Good mystery with clever twists. Like the story and character developments. Kate Handford did a good job as narrator.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 08-12-22

loved it...

l love a good book with an unexpected twist. great read. storyline..will keep u guessing.