We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Our Dark Duet Audiobook

Our Dark Duet

Regular Price:$28.51
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The sequel - and conclusion - to Victoria Schwab's instant New York Times best seller, This Savage Song.

Kate Harker is a girl who isn't afraid of the dark. She's a girl who hunts monsters. And she's good at it. August Flynn is a monster who can never be human. No matter how much he once yearned for it. He has a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost.

Nearly six months after Kate and August were first thrown together, the war between the monsters and the humans is a terrifying reality. In Verity, August has become the leader he never wished to be, and in Prosperity, Kate has become the ruthless hunter she knew she could be. When a new monster emerges from the shadows - one who feeds on chaos and brings out its victims' inner demons - it lures Kate home, where she finds more than she bargained for. She'll face a monster she thought she killed, a boy she thought she knew, and a demon all her own.

A gorgeously written dark fantasy from New York Times best-selling author Victoria Schwab, for fans of Holly Black, Laini Taylor, and Maggie Stiefvater.

©2017 Victoria Schwab (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (131 )
5 star
 (86)
4 star
 (33)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.5 (122 )
5 star
 (78)
4 star
 (31)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.8 (121 )
5 star
 (101)
4 star
 (18)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    R. Havens 10-17-17
    R. Havens 10-17-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    36
    17
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Unenticing start spirals to a biting grip mid-book"

    The beginning of Our Dark Duet left me struggling to get through, and thinking the magic had been lost in Schwab's tight storytelling. However, the shallow storytelling and slow plot pick up around the middle of the book and keeps you hooked until the end, fleshing out what felt missing in the beginning section and bringing more understanding and lore. Worthwhile read and great narrator.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kayla Murfreesboro, TN 09-01-17
    Kayla Murfreesboro, TN 09-01-17 Member Since 2017
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    13
    9
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Why Kate!"

    August is still tortured but stronger. Kate is still a badass but even more so. Ilsa is still alive!!!!! (yay! 😁) And this piece of shit Sloan hasn't died off yet (ugh!) . . . At least when the story begins. I didn't like the outcome for a few important characters but I can admit their outcomes made it a better story.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jeffrey B Nattania Northern VA 08-31-17
    Jeffrey B Nattania Northern VA 08-31-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    34
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    122
    75
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "What The . . . . Just Happened ?"

    Victoria Schwab is one of the most amaZing writers. I love everything she puts out. But I will admit that this particular story, Killed Me. Never has she made me cry, so saddened by the out come. This book has it all and if you don't fall in love with most of the characters, you're heartless yourself. I hate spoilers , just know this was minimal in romance, but heavy on the heart and does tug on your heart strings - it rips your heart out and devours it with one bite. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Erica K. 08-29-17
    Erica K. 08-29-17 Member Since 2016
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    5
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A truly great adventure"

    I am a huge fan of the first book so I anxiously awaited the sequel. Our dark duet didn't disappoint. I did enjoy the first book more as it took awhile to see where this story was going and naturally in sequel there is less character building which is something that the first one did so well. I love the themes of this story and the vividly described action scenes. I highly recommend this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Holly 07-12-17
    Holly 07-12-17 Member Since 2013
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    40
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love her!"

    4.5/5 Schwab is a master at writing rich worlds, deep characters, and beautiful but not purple prose. She's spoiling me!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    mama-cita 06-27-17
    mama-cita 06-27-17
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    7
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Frustrated."

    I really liked the 1st book in this series. Was so excited for the second.......
    I really felt that the author just took the most difficult route to finish the book. It took so long for the meeting, then it was so anticlimactic. I really wish she would have wrote this story a lot differently. Not sure if she was in a hurry or what, but it was very disappointing.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.