We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Our Dark Duet Audiobook

Our Dark Duet

Regular Price:$28.51
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The sequel - and conclusion - to Victoria Schwab's instant New York Times best seller, This Savage Song.

Kate Harker is a girl who isn't afraid of the dark. She's a girl who hunts monsters. And she's good at it. August Flynn is a monster who can never be human. No matter how much he once yearned for it. He has a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost.

Nearly six months after Kate and August were first thrown together, the war between the monsters and the humans is a terrifying reality. In Verity, August has become the leader he never wished to be, and in Prosperity, Kate has become the ruthless hunter she knew she could be. When a new monster emerges from the shadows - one who feeds on chaos and brings out its victims' inner demons - it lures Kate home, where she finds more than she bargained for. She'll face a monster she thought she killed, a boy she thought she knew, and a demon all her own.

A gorgeously written dark fantasy from New York Times best-selling author Victoria Schwab, for fans of Holly Black, Laini Taylor, and Maggie Stiefvater.

©2017 Victoria Schwab (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (25 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.3 (25 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.7 (25 )
5 star
 (18)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    mama-cita 06-27-17
    mama-cita 06-27-17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Frustrated."

    I really liked the 1st book in this series. Was so excited for the second.......
    I really felt that the author just took the most difficult route to finish the book. It took so long for the meeting, then it was so anticlimactic. I really wish she would have wrote this story a lot differently. Not sure if she was in a hurry or what, but it was very disappointing.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.