• No Signal

  • Is It Too Late? (iMe Series, Book 2)
  • By: Jem Tugwell
  • Narrated by: Philip Battley
  • Length: 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
No Signal  By  cover art

No Signal

By: Jem Tugwell
Narrated by: Philip Battley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

No Signal (iMe Series, Book 2) is the sequel to Jem Tugwell's thrilling debut novel Proximity.

Can a game change the world?

The Ten are chosen - they are reckless, driven and strong.

They are tested. Ten become Four.

In a country where everyone is tracked, how can the Four hide from the police?

DI Clive Lussac hates the system that controls everything, but he's ill and it's helping him. He must decide: conform or fight.

As Clive's world unravels, he and his partners DC Ava Miller and DS Zoe Jordan can't believe the entry price to the game.

They strive to answer the real questions.

Why does the ultimate Augmented Reality game have four different finishes?

And how is a simple game wrapped up in politics, religion and the environment?

"No Signal, an immersive, entertaining high-octane thriller set in a plausible interconnected world. Well-written, thought-provoking escapism. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror & Philip K. Dick." (Adam Hamdy)

©2020 Jem Tugwell (P)2020 Serpentine Books

More from the same

What listeners say about No Signal

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, thought provoking book! A+

I thoroughly enjoy Jem Tugwell’s ‘No Signal’. Both entertaining and thought provoking in equal measures. His depiction of the iMe nanny state is frightening to consider, and one wonders how far from a possible future for us all!?
Well worth a read/listen, and an excellent sequel to ‘Proximity’, his first novel in this series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!