• The Dark Yorkshire Series: Books 1-3

  • The DI Caslin Box Set
  • By: J M Dalgliesh
  • Narrated by: Greg Patmore
  • Length: 28 hrs and 32 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (634 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Dark Yorkshire Series: Books 1-3  By  cover art

The Dark Yorkshire Series: Books 1-3

By: J M Dalgliesh
Narrated by: Greg Patmore
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.99

Buy for $25.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The Dark Yorkshire Series - fast-paced crime fiction stories featuring DI Nathaniel Caslin.

The first three full-length books in this best-selling series are brought together for the first time in this great value set. 


The public face. A private reality. Sometimes, the dead have a lot to hide....

DI Nathaniel Caslin’s life is a mess. He works the minimum, abuses substances to survive the day, and drinks his nights away. A once-promising career is in freefall. 

Investigating the death of an ex-serviceman in police custody reveals the disappearance of a young family. No one noticed. No one seems to care. In the grip of a bitter Yorkshire winter, a family home reluctantly offers up its grisly secrets. Out on the moors, a murder scene of horrific brutality demands Caslin's focused attention. In the search for answers, is anyone who they claim to be?

Haunted by the ghosts of the past, Caslin is pushed to his limits. Will this case break him or be his path to redemption? 


Two women are missing. One who has it all. The other has lost everything....

DI Nathaniel Caslin is in conflict with his inner demons. His career is resurgent, but the greater battle, that with his addiction, is still raging...and he is losing.

An abandoned car and a desperate call to the police lead Caslin into the heart of two families where secrets and lies are a way of life. What links the fate of an MP's granddaughter and that of a recovering drug addict working in the sex trade?

Past horrors and personal scandals tag with the present as the tension mounts. Trust in those closest to him is brought into question as Caslin pursues a deadly adversary. Lives hang in the balance and all the while, the clock is ticking....


A murdered family man. A young woman tortured and set on fire. A face from the past....

DI Nathaniel Caslin is stable for the first time in years. Now he can look to the future, or so he thought. Granting a small favour to a friend can often be anything but simple....

When the only link between two apparently random murders appears to be an aging Catholic priest, Caslin is thrust into a world of long-buried secrets. Drawing unwanted attention from the intelligence services, he must consider if the man he once trusted above all others is now playing by his own rules. With professional killers circling, Caslin must face uncomfortable truths about those seeking redemption. Sometimes, justice is best served from the wrong side of the law.

With the net tightening, the level of threat increases. Will Caslin, along with those closest to him, be the last victims of a forgotten conflict?

Grab the first three books in this number one international best-selling series by J M Dalgliesh.

Begin your journey into the dark heart of UK crime fiction now.


BLOOD MONEY - Dark Yorkshire, Book 4

FEAR THE PAST - Dark Yorkshire, Book 5

THE SIXTH PRECEPT - Dark Yorkshire, Book 6

©2018, 2019 J M Dalgliesh (P)2019 J M Dalgliesh