Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

An entire town kidnapped. A 400-year-old mystery. And one chance to save dozens of lives. Special Agent Dale Conley specializes in the unusual, and he's seen it all. Except for this....

An entire community vanishes overnight - just like the fabled Lost Colony of Roanoke. The only clue is a single word chiseled into a blood-spattered stone. As Dale discovers more stones with cryptic messages, he’s faced with a series of riddles related to the Roanoke disaster - riddles that he must solve or the hostages are killed.

Dale soon realizes that the kidnapper knows the details of his past, including his dark secrets. Now, as he races to find the stones, Dale must come head-on with his own demons to have a chance at saving the lives of the missing people.

Stone Groove is the first book in the Dale Conley Action Thrillers Series.

If you like fast-paced action, sinister conspiracies, and loads of humor, then you’ll love this page-turning series, perfect for readers of Lee Child and Dan Brown and for fans of Indiana Jones and James Bond movies.

Unlock Stone Groove to begin the Dale Conley adventure today! 

©2017 Erik Carter (P)2018 Erik Carter

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

my mind is still reeling

oh my freaking God this book was absolutely extraordinary it was so very good I loved every single millisecond of this book my heart oh my God I can't even explain how good this book is I love it it's genius the narrator did an amazing job as well but the book The Story The Mind Games it was fantastic go ahead and listen to this book you will enjoy
I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dee
  • LA
  • 06-17-18

Disturbingly great!

This listen is not for the faint of heart. It deals with mind control and really bad people doing really bad things. Loved it!

Dale Conly was an incredibly sincere and sexy man. His position with the DOJ makes him even sexier. Conley has a dark past that collides with his current investigation. His struggle is real but he had this great ability to problem-solve. That made for a great mystery and intense thriller.

The storyline was incredibly interesting. It involved a bit of US history that I was not aware of but I enjoyed googling and discovering.

The narrator was OUTSTANDING!! I loved his delivery of Conley. He was able to convey all of Conley's rough edges but kept him smooth. I definitely loved how he conveyed Conley's love of his car. That was worth the price of admission alone.

I'm always hesitant to start the first book in a series since you always risk not getting a complete story. That was not the case here. There was a beginning, a middle, and an ending (it actually came full circle, so that was cool). I look forward to book two.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Spellbinding!

A twisted tale to keep you riveted to the very end.

Adam Verner did a great job of narrating.

I was provided this audiobook at no charge by the author, narrator or publisher in exchange for an unbiased review via audiobookboom com.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A mystery wrapped in a riddle inside an enigma.

An interesting Mystery with elements of a thriller with well crafted characters and a good plot.The Narrator puts it all together
to give you an entertaining read.


This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Norma Miles
  • 06-20-18

Call me Father.

Before his life was re-invented some two years before, Dale Conley was first a reporter for his university friend's rag, the World Wide Weekly Report then left after an especially traumatizing investigation, to become briefly, a best selling author specializing in mystery stories in which the reader had to unravel cryptic puzzles before being able to continue with the book. Now he is a Special Agent working for the secret B.E.I. - Bureau of Esoteric Investigation - part of the Department of justice. So he was obviously the man to call in when, without any apparent reason, a whole village goes missing. No sign of violence or any outside influences and no sign of the 147 inhabitants. Just a blood covered stone with the single word, Roanoke, scratched into the surface. Where did everyone go?

Stone Groove is an intriguing, action packed mystery thriller which links to an historical disappearance of the Roanoke community when America was first being settled. Vividly written, there is a real feeling of presence in the various locations visited as Dale struggles to unravel clues to the locations of the missing people as well as finding out the why and the who of what was going on with some shocks along the way. Interesting little tidbits of history, too. Although not written in the first person, the reader is given clear insight into Sales thoughts, fears - and terror. The characterisation of the lead protagonist is excellent and other of the characters are also well developed.I

Dale is an easy going, sarcastic agent, "a mezs" according to certain of his more conventional bureau colleagues and narrator Adam Verner captures his personality beautifully in his excellent reading. His pleasant, melifluous voice is well cadenced, with a slowish delivery and a touch of whimsy, fitting the character of Dale, but which adjusts to the speed of the text. All the protagonists are distinctive and. individually voiced. A good performance.

This is one of those, 'can the reader unravel the clues first? ' type of thriller, with the occasional gasp out loud reaction to events unfolding. A deep word of thanks to the rights holder who, in response to my request via Audiobook Boom, freely gifted me with a complimentary of of Stone Groov. It was exciting, enthralling and I loved it.
I sincerely hope that the next Dale Conley book, Dream On, will also appear in audio format soon. Highly recommended