Regular price: $39.93

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A rare hybrid of vampire and werewolf, Riley Jenson and her twin brother, Rhoan, work for Melbourne's Directorate of Other Races, an organization created to police the supernatural races, and protect humans from their depredations. While Rhoan is an exalted guardian, a.k.a. assassin, Riley is merely an office worker, until her brother goes missing on one of his missions. The timing couldn't be worse. More werewolf than vampire, Riley is vulnerable to the moon heat, the weeklong period before the full moon, when her need to mate becomes all-consuming.

Luckily Riley has two willing partners to satisfy her every need. But she will have to control her urges if she's going to find her brother. Easier said than done as the city pulses with frenzied desire, and Riley is confronted with a very powerful, and delectably naked, vamp who raises her temperature like never before.

In matters carnal, Riley has met her match. But in matters criminal, she must follow her instincts not only to find her brother but to stop an unholy harvest. For someone is doing some shifty cloning in an attempt to produce the ultimate warrior, by tapping into the genome of nonhumans like Rhoan. Now Riley knows just how dangerous the world is for her kind, and just how much it needs her.

Bite into another Riley Jenson novel.
©2006 Keri Arthur; (P)2006 Books on Tape

Critic Reviews

"Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded." (Publishers Weekly)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.9 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    47

Performance

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Story

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Robert
  • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • 12-21-15

Ehum Not horrible, but not interested.

Not really sure what to say about this book. I read all the Anita Blake series even the terrible ones (the last half of the series) so I the multiple sex partners doesn't bother me. I don't think the sex was over-played like the last dozen books in the Anita Blake series, but it doesn't really kick ass either. Maybe the next books in the series get better, but I will most likely never know.

It is very similar to the last "Seven" series I started reading, I got through the first two books before I gave up. Love (or Lust) Novel with lots of drama and some action.

I still gave it 4 stars because I don't think it was a bad book if you are into this type of novel.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Andrew
  • Baie dUrfe, Quebec, Canada
  • 10-16-15

alright

any book about werewolves is ok in my book, although the werewolves here are only wolves for the briefest of moments

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

loved it!

I have loved this story since I first stumbled across it years ago at the library and I am glad that I was finally able to support her writing. the one thing that did dull it down for me was the amount of sex in the book. I know and understand that Riley is a werewolf close to the full moon but I am one of those people that I have read enough sex scenes that I mostly just speed through them. There was a lot of 30 second skips forward, let me tell you.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Just garbage...

I so want my token back for having gotten this horrible book. The story is weak, so constantly shoe horning sex into is a desperate lame attempt at making it interesting. Typical Laurel K Hamilton wanna-be trash.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Very enjoyable listen!

If you could sum up Full Moon Rising in three words, what would they be?

Enjoyable, Funny and suspenseful

Who was your favorite character and why?

Riley was my favorite character because of her wittiness and loyalty to her brother

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Maybe just jot for me

I am bored by the idea that sex sex sex makes a good fantasy story.
Characters a bit flat , but always horny

  • Overall

love this series

this is my 3rd time reading this series and first listening to the audible version. love love love this series!!

  • Overall

A great listening

I just love listening to this over and over. Storyline, the sex, and the trouble. I do wish that Riley ends up happy thou....

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • M
  • 07-24-13

Awesome PNR series

What did you love best about Full Moon Rising?

The darkness and sexual exploits

What other book might you compare Full Moon Rising to and why?

Alexa O'Brian Huntress by Trina M. Led because in both there is violence and supes embrace their violent nature and make no excuses.

What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

Soft voice was beautiful. It didn't for Riley's character.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Crystal
  • Richlands, NC, United States
  • 03-08-13

Enjoyable

Would you try another book from Keri Arthur and/or Justine Eyre?

Yes first time reading this author but enjoys Ms Eyre narrations

Would you recommend Full Moon Rising to your friends? Why or why not?

Yes. I enjoyed that that main character accepted for the most part who she was to the point she needed not to justify it, I found it refreshing that she through herself into without thought of what others thought of her choices.

What about Justine Eyre’s performance did you like?

Her ability to make you believe that either a male and or female part was believable.

Could you see Full Moon Rising being made into a movie or a TV series? Who should the stars be?

not a clue