Regular price: $21.31

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.

When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger. At the end of his last investigation, when he thought it was all over and justice had been served, he discovered that not everyone had been rescued, but he was shot before he was able to tell anyone.

Special Agent Kate Coppola has recently moved to Cincinnati. She says she's chasing a promotion, but she's actually running away from a heartache. She's found the recordings from Decker's last investigation and has been at his side at the hospital while she tries to put together the pieces. Together they will search every dark corner to find the kidnapped children and bring their captors into the light.

©2016 Karen Rose Hafer (P)2016 Headline Digital

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Mrs. S. A. Lynch
  • 11-08-16

Fantastic story from a brilliant storyteller

Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version of this book as I enjoy the audio editions of these books. They have a good narrator who conveys the essence of the story.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Every Dark Corner?

In the supermarket and the car park Mallory's terror is almost tangible.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

It is so difficult to choose one scene from some many; the whole book is excellent. I think the scene when the very diminutive Delores stands on a sofa and whistles to restore some order to a room full of mainly over active men.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, I certainly wanted to get through it all in one sitting, but at nearly 22 hours that was never going to be possible.

Any additional comments?

I love these books and am always sad when I finish one of Rose's books because I know I will have to wait for a new one, but it is always well worth the wait. Fortunately, they also meet my personal test of being a great book which is that I can enjoy the books over and over again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Janette O'Hanlon
  • 05-10-17

tense

what a boom. fa on long drive. tears and tension. couldn't get to the end quick enough and was so good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • pamela towns
  • 12-17-16

why oh why.

this could be a fabulous book. the sex ruins it highlighting implausible characterisation amidst a thrilling and gripping storyline. formulaic day old relationships in all her books will prevent me getting any more.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Jo
  • 03-12-17

Fab!

Loved this book, it carried on the story beautifully but managed to do it from a new characters perspective!
Really hope this series will continue

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-06-17

Third Book in the Series

Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version.

What did you like best about this story?

The defeat of a child porn and slave traffic gang.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

Mallory's escape with the help of a kindly taxi driver.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I found Mallory's statement to be very sentimental.

Any additional comments?

Looking forward to the fourth book in the series. Karen Rose is such a good author!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • paul
  • 01-30-17

Stop Whispering!

I've enjoyed all this trilogy but my only complaint is that the narrator whispers far too much! The tone of her voice goes down far too much and unless you're sitting in a quiet room (which I never am when I'm listening I'm always doing something hence listening to audio books) you miss half the sentence or you have to turn the volume up high so half is loud and half is at a normal level!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • RachieBlossom
  • 01-12-17

great 3rd book in the series

its a great read, best out of all 3 in this series so far.
would highly recommend this book - however make sure you have read books 1 and 2 first.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Catherine Thow
  • 12-26-16

Good

I liked this book but felt that the three book in this trilogy although filled the story had the same romance and I felt that this wasn't needed and spoilt it for me

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • jellybean
  • 12-15-16

ok too many similarities with 1 and 2. formulaic,

seemed to be written using a template,,the same template used for the other two books. but overall I enjoyed it.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Vivica
  • 12-12-16

Some good parts, some bad.

Good story, but overly sentimental and too much romance. Narrator was very good. Wouldn't listen to it again.

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Fiona M.
  • 04-23-17

Bit heavy on the mills and boon

Crime story good but the book is made slow going due to detailed and complex relationships. It's the third book in serious and the extent of who ends up with who is unbelievable as is the sub themes of victims being pRt of their own cases when involved with police investigating. The three books in series are all pretty similar and therefore a bit predictable.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-03-17

Every Dark Corner

I like how Karen Rose introduces characters into her book who then become main characters in her next book.