We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Woman Who Met Her Match Audiobook

The Woman Who Met Her Match: A funny romantic comedy that will make you laugh out loud!

Regular Price:$13.42
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

What if your first love came back on the scene...30 years later?

After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her 40s, but she's got a good job and wonderful children, and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.

That is until she receives a very unexpected request from France. Antoine Rousseau, who had once turned a lonely French exchange trip into a summer of romance, wants to see her - after 30 years.

But Lorrie is a responsible woman. She can't exactly run off to Nice with the man who broke her teenage heart...can she?

A wonderfully funny novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Joanna Bolouri and Milly Johnson.

©2017 Fiona Gibson (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

"A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine." (Sunday Mirror)
"Warm, funny and poignant." (Daily Mail)
"Warm, witty and fun." (My Weekly)
"The voice of modern woman." (Marie Claire)
"More than funny, it's true." (Elle)
"Warm, funny and endearing." (Best)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (40 )
5 star
 (20)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.2 (37 )
5 star
 (18)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.4 (39 )
5 star
 (22)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Tina Oberson 05-13-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "You won't be disappointed "

    Love the story line and connected with the main character. Put a smile on my face,
    !

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lin Cloward Manti, UT, US 08-16-17
    Lin Cloward Manti, UT, US 08-16-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    30
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    62
    28
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A book I was totally satisfied with when done."

    It was a good read, one of those, cruise along with the story books. I loved it, but I also related to the woman the story is written about. As a woman striving to rebuild her life after the lose of husband and other family, it was just what I needed when I needed it. Good book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    cynthia j alongi ROCHESTER, NY, US 08-15-17
    cynthia j alongi ROCHESTER, NY, US 08-15-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wonderful!"

    So nice to look listen to a story about a real woman with real life issues. You can easily relate to her and her heart felt feelings towards the people in her life. I loved it, beginning to end.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • vanessa
    5/19/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "fantastic"

    really funny and heartwarming I really enjoyed this book will look for more by this author.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • Mr
    4/28/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great book-loved it"

    Fiona Gibson, never lets you down, such a lovely book, thoroughly enjoyed it. Narrator was good too. Well worth downloading

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.