We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Woman Who Met Her Match Audiobook

The Woman Who Met Her Match: A funny romantic comedy that will make you laugh out loud!

Regular Price:$13.42
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

What if your first love came back on the scene...30 years later?

After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her 40s, but she's got a good job and wonderful children, and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.

That is until she receives a very unexpected request from France. Antoine Rousseau, who had once turned a lonely French exchange trip into a summer of romance, wants to see her - after 30 years.

But Lorrie is a responsible woman. She can't exactly run off to Nice with the man who broke her teenage heart...can she?

A wonderfully funny novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Joanna Bolouri and Milly Johnson.

©2017 Fiona Gibson (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

"A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine." (Sunday Mirror)
"Warm, funny and poignant." (Daily Mail)
"Warm, witty and fun." (My Weekly)
"The voice of modern woman." (Marie Claire)
"More than funny, it's true." (Elle)
"Warm, funny and endearing." (Best)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (88 )
5 star
 (48)
4 star
 (24)
3 star
 (14)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.3 (80 )
5 star
 (42)
4 star
 (22)
3 star
 (15)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (83 )
5 star
 (55)
4 star
 (19)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Tina Oberson 05-13-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "You won't be disappointed "

    Love the story line and connected with the main character. Put a smile on my face,
    !

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ruby Elizabeth 11-15-17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    27
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A must-read if you want a super funny, heartwarming story!"

    This book made me laugh out loud too many times to count! What an engaging story as well as performance. I have recommended this book to my family and friends. Look forward to reading more from this author!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    joan 11-05-17
    joan 11-05-17 Member Since 2007
    HELPFUL VOTES
    97
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    269
    88
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Well written and light hearted"

    This was a pacey, funny rom com....main character was amusing and the circle of family / friends had just enough involvement in the story to make it easy to follow. Narrator did an excellent job with accents and emphasis. I really enjoyed it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brooke Conway, SC, United States 10-18-17
    Brooke Conway, SC, United States 10-18-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    20
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    130
    48
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    5
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cute Story!"

    This was an enjoyable listen. Cute story. Will check out other Gibson books!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    BookFan 08-21-17
    BookFan 08-21-17 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it!!!!"

    I was looking for a romantic comedy and this book popped up in my search!! It was a delightful funny sweet story that captured my heart!!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lin Cloward Manti, UT, US 08-16-17
    Lin Cloward Manti, UT, US 08-16-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    116
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    63
    30
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A book I was totally satisfied with when done."

    It was a good read, one of those, cruise along with the story books. I loved it, but I also related to the woman the story is written about. As a woman striving to rebuild her life after the lose of husband and other family, it was just what I needed when I needed it. Good book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    cynthia j alongi ROCHESTER, NY, US 08-15-17
    cynthia j alongi ROCHESTER, NY, US 08-15-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wonderful!"

    So nice to look listen to a story about a real woman with real life issues. You can easily relate to her and her heart felt feelings towards the people in her life. I loved it, beginning to end.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • vanessa
    5/19/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "fantastic"

    really funny and heartwarming I really enjoyed this book will look for more by this author.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • Mr
    4/28/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great book-loved it"

    Fiona Gibson, never lets you down, such a lovely book, thoroughly enjoyed it. Narrator was good too. Well worth downloading

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • Walter
    9/17/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "4 star story, 6 star voice performance"

    This is a very pleasant rom com of a book, however what REALLY made me listen to it non-stop was the performance. The range of voices is quite incredible, plus the consistency of the voices meant that you actually knew who had said what before the narrator read the words "xxxx said". Quite incredible. And it really lifts a good book into an incredibly good listen.

    I will be buying more of both the author and the voice actor.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Karen D
    11/17/17
    Overall
    "Couldn't wait for it to end but for all the wrong reasons!"

    I should have known by the tittle that this wasn't for me, despite all the rave reviews. Some of the character's and their lives lent nothing to the story. All the character's were extremely flat.

    I really didn't care what happened next, I just wanted it to be over.

    Really am at a loss to understand the reviews.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • angiev
    11/14/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Story"

    Loved this story, very well written,makes you care about the two main characters, and what happens to them. Narrator is great with her various voices for all the characters. Well worth buying.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Niamh
    10/24/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "sweet story"

    i loved this narrators voice. such a sweet story of love and loss, with a joyful ending

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Christine
    Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    10/15/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it"

    The narrator was really funny. Made me laugh. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Sheila
    10/13/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The Woman who met her match"

    Lovely easy listen, can't put downable,I just wish readers would speak up a bit, as I can't always hear them. I already have the sound turned to maximum.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    Norwich, United Kingdom
    10/11/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a great easy listen"

    A different type from my normal listen. But I did enjoy it. What a lovely person Laurie is.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Poppy
    9/26/17
    Overall
    "easy listening"

    A pleasant but predictable story. Easy to listen to. The narrator used various accents which were very good.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.