Regular price: $15.70

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Romantic comedy with heart, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane.

Jess, a 29-year-old Londoner with a Kate Beckett fringe and a tendency for dramatics, gets taken on a surprise trip by her long-term boyfriend, Pete, to attend her best friend’s last-minute wedding in South Africa. Jess imagines sun, sand, wine and safaris. And returning to London with an ethically mined diamond on her left hand...

But this holiday isn’t set to be quite the fairy tale Jess has planned. Suddenly she finds her world tilting on its axis, and things are only set to get worse when Jess returns home.... 

Catherine Bennetto is back with her trademark wit and an equally hilarious cast of characters who will have you rooting for them from the first minute.
 

©2018 Catherine Bennetto (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic Reviews

"Smart, witty and bursting with joie de vivre." (Wendy Holden) 

"Eloquent and heartfelt - seamlessly ensuring that the laughter and the lump-in-the-throat moments follow hot on each other's heels - another sure-fire hit." (Penny Parkes)

"Warm and witty, heart-breaking and heart-warming, an emotional roller coaster of a read." (Anna Bell, author of It Started with a Tweet

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Easy listening...

Great narration, easy storyline. There are parts where I don’t love the main character and she seems a bit unrealistically spoiled but she redeems herself at parts, too. Good, light listening.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book!

Loved this, great storyline, entertaining characters, well read. Definitely look for more books from this author

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Boring

I couldn’t get past the first two chapters. I’m not sure if it’s the story or the narrator.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jessica Wright
  • 07-30-18

lots of chuckles

Really enjoyed the book, been looking for a light hearted read. Also a big fan of Anna Acton the reason why I choose this book.