Your audiobook is waiting…

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

Length: 10 hrs and 25 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)
Regular price: $14.18
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The laugh-out-loud Sunday Times best seller is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn’t take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk’. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she’s never felt more alive.

That is until her son, Alfie, drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia’s relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting audiobook perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell.

©2018 Fiona Gibson (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine." (Sunday Mirror)

"Warm, funny and poignant." (Daily Mail)

"Warm, witty and fun." (My Weekly)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0