Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Dean Koontz, Jack Kilborn, and Richard Laymon.

A 60,000 word novel of terror.

The Hollow....

Twenty years ago, a pair of killers committed a series of brutal murders. Their final target was the Hollow Campground. An entire family was dragged from their cabins and slaughtered. Then the killers disappeared.

Now they're back.

The Hollow has recently re-opened, but people haven't forgotten the carnage that took place there. Liz Mallory is taking a weekend camping trip to the Hollow with her old college friends. Hoping to make some memories.

Liz doesn't know they're being watched. The killers have come home, and the weekend plans are about to take a turn for the worse.

The Hollow. How long could you survive?

©2012 Anthony Izzo (P)2018 Anthony Izzo

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Reads like an undeveloped Jack Kilborn novel

I still haven't finished the book. I've been listening to it for over a week sporadically. Since I started listening to the book I've listened to 4 others (if that tells you how interesting I've found it). I love horror, Post Apco, Sci-fi, some fantasy. When I saw the premise of the book I was definitely intrigued. However, this book feels like a B horror movie, but not in a campy fun way. Not sure how else to describe it. I probably wouldn't read or listen to another of the authors books unless I saw it near the top of a best seller list and it was thoroughly vetted.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful