All the Things We Found

River Valley Lost & Found
Narrated by: Katie Brown
Series: River Valley Lost & Found, Book 2
Length: 5 hrs and 18 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (31 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The only thing 18-year-old Gwen guards more carefully than the truth about her past is her heart. Falling in love with her best friend was never part of the plan. But as their relationship heats up, Gwen thinks she might finally be ready to date again. 

Mitch loves his life in River Valley, and everything is exactly how he wants it. Everything except for his relationship with Gwen. The more their attraction grows, the more Gwen closes herself off from him. 

When a mid-winter car accident brings Gwen's secrets to the surface, will the boy she loves accept the truth about her past? Or will he look to a future without her? 

All the Things We Found is a young-adult contemporary romance great for both teens and adults. It is the second in a series of audiobooks, each revolving around a different couple. Perfect for fans of Katie McGarry, Morgan Matson, and Kasie West.

©2017 Kayla Tirrell (P)2018 Kayla Tirrell

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

All the things we found

I listened to All The Things We Lost, I wanted to know more about Gwen . I wanted to know why she was so closed off and why she kept so much distance between her and Mitch having a chance at a relationship. This story did not disappoint at all!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovable Characters

This is the second book of this series and I enjoyed this one just as much as the first. Such sweet stories with lovable characters. And again the narrator made it very easy for us to enjoy.

🎧Audiobook Obsession

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful sweet heartbreaking romance

A beautiful sweet heartbreaking story. This engaging storyline had me hooked from the beginning as the emotions are so well described as they learn how to deal with their mistakes and grow.  The twists and turns really kept me interested as two people who love each finally Express their feeling while the reason for the delay was revealed.  An amazing ending for these characters that were relatable, had great chemistry leaving you yearning for the next book to find out other character stories.  I voluntarily listened and reviewed this incredible ARC that was beautifully narrated really bring the characters and story to life. 

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

It's just too good not to read~

The story shifts to the friends of the first couple in book 1, but if you haven't read it don't worry you'll still like this one. Such a cute story, and sure to bring back memories of "the good 'ol days". :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

A Story of Healing

All the Things We Found, River Valley List & Found book 2

This is the second book in this series but can be read as a standalone. This book gives us a closer look at Gwen and Mitch from book one. Mitch has been trying to get Gwen to see him as something other than just a friend; their relationship is progressing at a one step forward, two steps back pace.

In this book, we find out the heartbreaking secret that Gwen has been keeping. Will her secrect tear her and Mitch apart of will it help bring them closer? Gwen has been through so much and the story follows her as she learns how strong that she really is.

Once again, Kayla Tirrell gives us a touching story of love and growth. It was nice see Katie and Julian from book one was well and Iam looking forward to the next books in this series. There were a few issues with the narration, a sentence would cut off and then repeat but this did not affect the story and was easily overlooked. Katie Brown did a great job narrating.

I was given this audio book at my request and am voluntarily leaving this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly enjoyed this book.

This book had me tearing up and also laughing out loud. It was narrated quite well making it easy to tell the characters apart. I can’t wait to start the next one.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story, but poor audio engineering

The story and narration were fine, but there were many obvious errors with the recording itself. Volume imbalances existed in both this and Book 1, but this recording contained actual errors too. For example, in one place, a sentence was repeated and it was clear that the second instance was a retake, so the first was supposed to be edited out. And between a few chapters, there were odd, unrelated sentences that disrupted the flow of the story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Gwen & Mitch’s story

We finally get to know Gwen’s story and the reason behind their move from California.

Mitch was a little whiney, poor guy definitely has middle child syndrome.

The best friends go through a lot to find their HEA, but it’s worth it. It was also nice to see Katie and Julian again.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved the story!

I feel like this book really shows you what it’s like to take a chance with life and with love. I really liked Gwen and was thrilled with her story. Gwen has been really standoffish. This story is way more of a shocker than I expected… so you’re warned! Mitch is all about Gwen. He is really my favorite character in this story. You won’t be able to resist his charm.

The narrator Katie Brown did a seriously great job. She portrayed the different characters fairly well. They had different voices and really stood apart from each other.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

To find no regrets

This story is about the Mc learning how not to have any regrets. How to move to the future and trusting everyone that you have as your people.
The Mc had many old wounds to get through so she could find her happiness.
Loved this story