Sample
  • All Her Little Secrets

  • A Novel
  • By: Wanda M. Morris
  • Narrated by: Susan Dalian
  • Length: 11 hrs and 40 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (1,131 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
All Her Little Secrets  By  cover art

All Her Little Secrets

By: Wanda M. Morris
Narrated by: Susan Dalian
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $6.99

Buy for $6.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space.” (Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international best-selling author)

In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a Black lawyer who gets caught in a dangerous conspiracy after the sudden death of her boss.... A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham’s The Firm.

Everyone has something to hide....

Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a “for fun” relationship with a rich, charming executive, who just happens to be her White boss. But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice arrives in the executive suite and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head.

And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who’s spent time on the other side of the law. She can’t be thrust into the spotlight - again.

But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company’s lone black attorney, is promoted to replace her boss. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can’t shake the feeling that something is off.

When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice’s past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined....

©2021 Wanda M. Morris (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers

Editor's Pick

No secret can remain hidden forever
Ellice Littlejohn is deeply flawed. In fact, when she discovers the dead body of her boss/lover, she simply closes the door and walks away. And that’s not even the most shocking thing to happen in All Her Little Secrets, a thrilling debut from Wanda M. Morris that follows a lawyer caught up in a dangerous corporate conspiracy. Ellice is desperate to keep her secrets hidden, but as they are revealed one by one, I was impressed with her ability to hold her own and never admit defeat. Narrator Susan Dalian—who has quickly become one of my favorites for her recent thriller performances—imbues Ellice with a fiery spirit that keeps fighting to the very end. —Margaret H., Audible Editor