Julia Heaberlin
AUTHOR

Julia Heaberlin

Julia Heaberlin is an internationally bestselling thriller writer for Penguin Random House. She has written four psychological suspense novels set in Texas: PAPER GHOSTS (April 2018), BLACK-EYED SUSANS, LIE STILL, and PLAYING DEAD. Before writing novels, Heaberlin was an award-winning editor at newspapers that include the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, The Detroit News and The Dallas Morning News. Her books have sold to more than seventeen countries. BLACK-EYED SUSANS, a USA TODAY and Times of London bestseller, has been optioned for film with a screenplay written by THE CONTENDER director Rod Lurie and his wife, New York Times bestselling author Kyra Davis.

Heaberlin lives in the Dallas/Fort Worth area with her husband and son. She is currently working on her fifth thriller set in Texas.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Black-Eyed Susans

    • A Novel of Suspense
    • By: Julia Heaberlin
    • Narrated by: Whitney Dykhouse, Eric G. Dove, Karen Peakes
    • Length: 10 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 5,206
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4,740
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 4,733

    As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Dark and compelling - Gillian Flynn readalike

    • By Donna on 08-27-15

    Regular price: $29.99

    • Paper Ghosts

    • A Novel of Suspense
    • By: Julia Heaberlin
    • Narrated by: Catherine Taber
    • Length: 10 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 85
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 79
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 76

    A gripping thriller about a man who may or may not have dementia - and who may or may not be a serial killer - from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Could not figure out

    • By Barbara on 05-16-18

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Playing Dead

    • A Novel
    • By: Julia Heaberlin
    • Narrated by: Madeleine Lambert
    • Length: 10 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 237
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 212
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 211

    The perfume-scented letter that turns Tommie McCloud’s world upside down arrives from a stranger only days after her father’s death....

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • I tried but I just couldn't

    • By Kathryn on 09-17-12

    Regular price: $20.97

    • Lie Still

    • A Novel
    • By: Julia Heaberlin
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Gibel
    • Length: 12 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 98
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 89
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 89

    Nursing the faded scars of a long-held trauma, Emily Page and her husband move to the uber-wealthy Clairmont, Texas. There, Emily is swept into a world of opulent privilege and shifting loyalties....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Lie Still

    • By Mary Iz on 06-27-17

    Regular price: $20.97

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.