The Alorian Wars

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Broken Worlds Publisher's Summary

From Drew Avera, author of The Dead Planet Series, comes an all-new space opera adventure!

The Greshian Empire has reached across the Alorian Galaxy, using its naval might to bring its enemies to their knees. Dead planets float in their wake as the empire fights to assert themselves as the supreme race. Ensign Brendle Quinn has spent five years loyally serving the Greshian Empire in their relentless quest to dominate the Alorian Galaxy. But as his ship decimates planet after planet, he finds his sympathies swinging towards their defeated enemies.

Sergeant Anki Paro, a Luthian Marine, has been anxiously awaiting the call to deploy. As the last line of defense against the crushing Greshian forces, she hopes the time has finally come where her world can stand against tyranny and protect the rest of the worlds in her sector of the Alorian Galaxy. As her path towards war draws near, Anki begins to notice a shift in balance as her society prepares itself for imminent destruction. Questions of misplaced loyalties lead her to wonder if the world she is trying to save has any real intentions of surviving. As Brendle and Anki's worlds collide, they find themselves in an unlikely alliance to try to stop the full might of the Greshian Empire before there's nothing left to fight for.

The Alorian Wars is a military science fiction series for fans of The Expanse, Star Trek, and Old Man's War. If you want a fast-paced space opera adventure then look no further, The Alorian Wars is here!

©2016 Drew Alexander Avera (P)2017 Drew Alexander Avera
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Broken Worlds

    • The Alorian Wars, Book 1
    • By: Drew Avera
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Sternberg
    • Length: 6 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 14
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12

    Sergeant Anki Paro, a Luthian Marine, has been anxiously awaiting the call to deploy. As her path towards war draws near, Anki begins to notice a shift in balance as her society prepares itself for imminent destruction. Questions of misplaced loyalties lead her to wonder if the world she is trying to save has any real intentions of surviving. As Brendle and Anki's worlds collide, they find themselves in an unlikely alliance to try to stop the full might of the Greshian Empire before there's nothing left to fight for.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Very entertaining

    • By Mindjacked on 01-13-18

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Deadly Refuge

    • The Alorian Wars, Book 2
    • By: Drew Avera
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Sternberg
    • Length: 6 hrs and 21 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    After four months in hiding, Brendle Quin can't delay his mission any longer. His ship, the Replicade, is held together with failing patches, and he needs to make repairs in a port. Unfortunately, the nearest world with proper facilities is situated deep in Greshian-owned enemy territory.

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    • Mutiny Rising

    • The Alorian Wars, Book 3
    • By: Drew Avera
    • Narrated by: Rebecca Sternberg
    • Length: 5 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The illusion of peace shrouds a hidden darkness. Just as the crew of the Replicade are getting settled on a seemingly tranquil world, they encounter a young girl with special abilities - and she’s being hunted by a secret, powerful organization that will stop at nothing to have her. When Anki and Brendle intervene to help the girl, they are caught in the organization’s crosshairs. The crew must make a decision: give into the looming threat of the organization or die fighting to protect her. 

    Regular price: $19.95