The Family Fletcher

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher Publisher's Summary

Meet the Fletchers. Their year will be filled with new schools, old friends, a grouchy neighbor, hungry skunks, leaking ice rinks, school plays, wet cats, and scary tales told in the dark!

There’s Sam, age 12, who’s mostly interested in soccer, food, and his phone; Jax, age 10, who’s psyched for fourth grade and thinks the new neighbor stinks, and not just because of the skunk; Eli, age 10 (but younger than Jax), who’s thrilled to be starting this year at the Pinnacle School, where everyone’s the smart kid; and Frog (not his real name), age six, who wants everyone in kindergarten to save a seat for his invisible cheetah. Also Dad and Papa.

WARNING: This book contains cat barf, turtle pee, and some really annoying homework assignments.

Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and James Patterson’s Middle School series, this seriously funny, modern family adventure features two dads, four adopted boys, and a variety of pets.

©2014 Dana Alison Levy (P)2014 Listening Library
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher

    • By: Dana Alison Levy
    • Narrated by: Dan Woren
    • Length: 5 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 22
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 21

    Meet the Fletchers. Their year will be filled with new schools, old friends, a grouchy neighbor, hungry skunks, leaking ice rinks, school plays, wet cats, and scary tales told in the dark! There’s Sam, age twelve, who’s mostly interested in soccer, food, and his phone; Jax, age ten, who’s psyched for fourth grade and thinks the new neighbor stinks, and not just because of the skunk; Eli, age ten (but younger than Jax), who’s thrilled to be starting this year at the Pinnacle School, where everyone’s the smart kid; and Frog (not his real name), age six, who wants everyone in kindergarten to save a seat for his invisible cheetah.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great storyline!

    • By Ivan R Lehon on 01-28-18

    Regular price: $25.20

  • Book 2

    • The Family Fletcher Takes Rock Island

    • By: Dana Alison Levy
    • Narrated by: Dan Woren
    • Length: 6 hrs and 25 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 10

    The Fletchers are back on Rock Island, home of all their best summer memories. But from their first day on vacation, it's clear that this year things have changed. Their favorite lighthouse is all boarded up, and the Fletcher boys can't figure out why or how to save it. Add a dose of Shakespeare, a very tippy kayak, a video camera, (maybe, possibly, or not) a swimming cat, and some new neighbors, and the recipe for a crazy vacation is complete.

    Regular price: $28.00