DI Hal Luchewski
Books in series2
UNABRIDGED
(4.1 based on 15 ratings)
  • 1
    Dead Man's Hand: The DI Hal Luchewski Series, Book 1 | Mark Lock

    Dead Man's Hand: The DI Hal Luchewski Series, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Mark Lock
    • Narrated By Paul Thornley
    Overall
    (11)
    Performance
    (11)
    Story
    (11)

    The first in a new series by debut author Mark Lock, for fans of Mo Hayder, Belinda Bauer and Mark Billingham. Detective Inspector Hal Luchewski's life is complicated. The stress of his job is getting to him - usually in the form of hard liquor. He's still living in his dead father's shadow, his relationship with his daughter is strained and his love life is complex, to say the least.... Although nearly 40, Hal's still reconciling himself to the fact he's gay.

    Left me panting for more!

    Excellent tight, intelligent thriller perfectly read by Paul Thornley.
    Very sympathetic hero whose humanity, strength and frailty make this more t..Show More »

    Reviewed on January 25 2016 by Anna (Carcassonne, France)
  • 2
    The Mismade Girl: Hal's Law Series, Book 2 | Mark Lock

    The Mismade Girl: Hal's Law Series, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 39 mins)
    • By Mark Lock
    • Narrated By Paul Thornley
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    When Julia Seagrove is found dead, a name carved into her body, old memories are stirred up for DI Hal Luchewski. The name is that of a murdered sex offender and the man who killed him, convicted in Hal's first ever murder case, has just been released from prison. As he digs deeper, Hal discovers multiple links between Dr Seagrove, the recently released killer Nino Gaudiano, and Nino's long-missing daughter Louisa.

    There are no reviews for this title yet.