The Avengers - The Lost Episodes

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 60 ratings

The Avengers - The Lost Episodes, Volume 1 Publisher's Summary

Steed and Dr. Keel return to action in these four re-creations of classic lost episodes.

  • 'Hot Snow'. Written by Ray Rigby, adapted by John Dorney.

    When an incomprehensible tragedy strikes on what should have been the happiest day of David Keel's life, he is left traumatised. Confronted with an apparently motiveless crime, he feels compelled to investigate and is drawn into London's seedy underworld of drug smuggling.

  • 'Brought to Book'. Written by Brian Clemens, adapted by John Dorney.

    Still on the trail of the men who wrecked his life, Dr. Keel gets to know his new associate, John Steed, rather better as they infiltrate warring gangs running amok in the betting community.

  • 'Square Root of Evil'. Written by Richard Harris, adapted by John Dorney.

    Following the death of a colleague, Steed goes undercover amongst a group of forgers. As the stakes get higher, his risk of discovery increases, and Dr. Keel may be his only chance to escape alive. But with the formidable thug known as the Cardinal watching their every move, could Steed be dooming them both?

  • 'One for the Mortuary'. Written by Brian Clemens, adapted by John Dorney.

    It should have been an easy day for David Keel. A short flight and a conference to attend. But John Steed’s arrival disrupts everything, as usual. Without even knowing, he finds himself at the centre of an international conspiracy. The chase is on to preserve and protect a valuable medical formula, and with an assassin on their trail, our heroes find themselves enmeshed in an intricate web of laundry, taxidermy and murder.

©2014 Big Finish Productions (P)2014 Big Finish Productions
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.