Trauma Healing Series

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Fundamentals Publisher's Summary

Life is hard. The lingering effects of past bullying, abuse, trauma, trouble, or chaos can negatively affect today’s relationships, today’s ability to make good decisions, and today’s ability to have joy. We may think we have put the past behind us, and yet the past seems to have trouble staying in the past. Often the feelings about the emotional wounds of the past drift into the present, making problems for today. It can give us feelings of stress, anxiety worry, anger, and feeling like bad things will happen.

By learning your fundamental human rights, developing inner awareness of your strengths, and understanding the contrast to past chaos you will step into a life with security, significance, and happiness. Discover the difference between a life hampered by the lingering effects of bullying, abuse, trauma, trouble, or chaos, and a healthy life. Understand your basic rights as a human and what that means in a healthy life. Explore how to have more peace within yourself, better relationships with others, plus freedom and contentment, no matter what is going on around you.

Many people have experienced trauma and problems in their life that created pain and chaos and left lingering emotional wounds. The negative patterns of emotions and behavior that follow can last for decades since these wounds are rarely healed by time alone. Faith Winters has been there and healed from a traumatized, chaotic past into abundant, healthy life. She knows healing is possible.

Fundamentals was written to give insight into healthy ways of functioning and be able to recognize the hindering patterns that develop in a life touched by trauma. As the first book in the Trauma Healing series, Fundamentals gives an overview of the primary principles on which a healthy life is based, the rights each person has for themselves, in relation with others and with the world; and how these rights contribute to discovering a healthy fulfilling life. The next three books in the series, Restoration, Connections, and Abundance, will go deeply into the skill-building process for healing old wounds and moving into a pattern of healthy living.

©2021 Faith Winters (P)2021 Faith Winters
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.