The Well-Behaved Women Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

Well-Behaved Women: Awakening Publisher's Summary

Rose Booker remembers how she died. Both times.

Nearly a year after being shot and left for dead, Sergeant Rose Booker returns to active duty with the Worcester Police Department, hoping to put the past behind her - except she's not sure it's her past that's haunting her.

When hard-drinking hell-raiser Julie d'Aubigny enters Rose's life, she promises to reveal the truth behind Rose's nightmares - or are they memories - of her death at the end of a hangman's noose.

But first Rose must stop the mysterious madman waging a bloody campaign of vengeance that threatens to turn the city's streets red. All she has to do is uncover his identity - and his own dark secret.

©2018 Michael Bailey (P)2018 Michael Bailey
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.